We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    476
    155
    41
    21
See reviews for
590
591
48
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
204 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last couple of years. It is a quick easy drive an hour away from Grand Canyon National Park. It is located about a mile from Highway 40, which makes it quiet and it is situated in a beautiful pine forest. The hotel staff is very helpful and very friendly. The steak house in the hotel is very good! The free continental breakfast is one of the best I have ever enjoyed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed here by chance as I wanted to go a little further than Flagstaff to save a little time on my next day drive. I expected a typical side of the highway comfortable but standard chain hotel. What a surprise I found. First, the price with tax was only $81 (off season, AARP rate). The whole hotel appears to be recently renovated. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The lobby has a beautiful firplace and comfy seating. There is a bar type tv room and a wonderful restaurant (Western View Steakhouse - see separate review). There is a heated outdoor pool (closed as it was January), nice little execise room, and wonderful views of the snow and pine forest. All of the staff was helpful and friendly. Definitely the place to stay in Williams.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desertescapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
280 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

The Inn of Williams is a first rate Best Western. Check in and check out were fast. There was plenty of parking. After checking in late in the evening, I still saw several complimentary copies of the USA Today newspaper intended for the hotel guests. All the staff I met were courteous and friendly. There was no problem when I exercised in the fitness center at midnight, even though it was posted as closing at 10:00 p.m. I stayed here on Friday night, January 18, 2013. The Christmas decorations were still up, including a beautiful Christmas tree in the dining area. What a surprise, and nice touch. The king room I stayed in was clean and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was from 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. You will indeed be full after eating here in the morning. If this hotel just had an elevator, it would be in the ballpark to qualify for premier status. I will definitely be staying here again when in the Williams area.

Room Tip: If you do not like to climb stairs, make sure that you reserve a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Traveling during the holidays with no reservations we found Flagstaff hotels to be full. Called and reserved the last room in this hotel. There was a mix up of overbooking but the staff went above and beyond to get us a room and one front desk member remembered my husband as a guest from three summers ago. Due to the mix up our night stay was compensated.
The room was beautifully furnished and VERY clean. The bed was very comfortable. We stayed in the handicap room on the first floor, it was close to the exit and parking. The room was very spacious.
Upon getting home, there was an additional mix up with billing but the staff handled it with no questions and great ease. Was a pleasure dealing with them, which is rare. Will definitely stay here again when driving through!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadLK2trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent two nights here to take the Grand Canyon Railway. Booked through a pre-pay site we arrived to find our room with two queen beds was now a King with a sofa bed. Though the gal that checked us in was not aware of the sofa bed and was going to have a rollaway brought to us. We called her from the room and informed her we could use the sofa bed but needed bedding. Apparently they are supposed to be left made up but ours was not. The room, however, was clean with fresh new carpet, bedding, and drapes. Small things were out of place though which indicated to me that housekeeping needs a bit more supervision. (I've been a hotel GM, so I speak from that perspective.) The room had no extra pillows or blankets which the front desk told us should be there. As mentioned before the sofa bed was unmade. Some of the furniture was crooked which looked sloppy. Again, small things but noticeable. Unfortunately the sofa bed was very uncomfortable and since my sister was up most of the night, I was as well. (The King bed was very comfortable, though.) In the morning we arranged with the front desk to move to a two bedded room and had to pack all our things and bring them to the desk to be stored. (Being short on time it would have been helpful to be able to leave the packed bags in the room to be moved by the hotel staff, but this didn't seem to be an option.) The young gal at the desk was very helpful and sympathetic. Our second night was much more restful for both of us. The bathrooms are okay, clean with plenty of hot water. The towels were quite rough, though. Breakfast was fine with the standard BW buffet set-up. In my view they could tighten up on some standards (maybe logo'd sweatshirts aren't the best attire for the front desk) and procedures but this hotel is a good option for affordable comfort in Williams

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williams
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
Address: 2600 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-9182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Williams
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#2 Family Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Inn of Williams is a full service hotel featuring 80 rooms with an elevator, a complimentary breakfast buffet, guest laundry on each floor, heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, relaxing fire pit, surrounded by beautiful mature landscape of forest. Included in our lobby area and marketplace is a full service Kachina Lounge, relaxing getaway with top shelf liquors, cordials, tap beer including local brews. In our Marketplace we proudly present Entertainment year-round. The Western View Steakhouse, is where our Locals celebrate special events, such as Birthdays, Anniversaries, and a gathering place of Friends, for a good time. The menu reflects an ambiance of relaxation while suggesting varieties of Steaks, Chicken choices, Lamb chops, Barbeque ribs, Seafood specials, Salads and Authentic Mexican entrees, of Nachos, Ceviche, Enchiladas, Tacos, Fajitas and more...yes meaning desserts. Just plan to stay, dine with us, use our amenities... and check it all out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams Hotel Williams
Best Western Hotel Williams
Best Western Williams
Williams Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing