We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Customer Service at its Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Customer Service at its Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Traveling during the holidays with no reservations we found Flagstaff hotels to be full. Called and reserved the last room in this hotel. There was a mix up of overbooking but the staff went above and beyond to get us a room and one front desk member remembered my husband as a guest from three summers ago. Due to the mix up our night stay was compensated.
The room was beautifully furnished and VERY clean. The bed was very comfortable. We stayed in the handicap room on the first floor, it was close to the exit and parking. The room was very spacious.
Upon getting home, there was an additional mix up with billing but the staff handled it with no questions and great ease. Was a pleasure dealing with them, which is rare. Will definitely stay here again when driving through!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadLK2trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    760
    468
    149
    37
    21
See reviews for
575
574
44
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent two nights here to take the Grand Canyon Railway. Booked through a pre-pay site we arrived to find our room with two queen beds was now a King with a sofa bed. Though the gal that checked us in was not aware of the sofa bed and was going to have a rollaway brought to us. We called her from the room and informed her we could use the sofa bed but needed bedding. Apparently they are supposed to be left made up but ours was not. The room, however, was clean with fresh new carpet, bedding, and drapes. Small things were out of place though which indicated to me that housekeeping needs a bit more supervision. (I've been a hotel GM, so I speak from that perspective.) The room had no extra pillows or blankets which the front desk told us should be there. As mentioned before the sofa bed was unmade. Some of the furniture was crooked which looked sloppy. Again, small things but noticeable. Unfortunately the sofa bed was very uncomfortable and since my sister was up most of the night, I was as well. (The King bed was very comfortable, though.) In the morning we arranged with the front desk to move to a two bedded room and had to pack all our things and bring them to the desk to be stored. (Being short on time it would have been helpful to be able to leave the packed bags in the room to be moved by the hotel staff, but this didn't seem to be an option.) The young gal at the desk was very helpful and sympathetic. Our second night was much more restful for both of us. The bathrooms are okay, clean with plenty of hot water. The towels were quite rough, though. Breakfast was fine with the standard BW buffet set-up. In my view they could tighten up on some standards (maybe logo'd sweatshirts aren't the best attire for the front desk) and procedures but this hotel is a good option for affordable comfort in Williams

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

I am residing here currently during a winter snow storm. The staff has been more than friendly in pointing out local sites and budget-friendly restaurants. The rooms are updated, clean, and traveler friendly. It's close to the main road, right off of the exit, and next to a gas station. An overall ideal location. I have not yet seen the fitness center but the pool is seasonal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

After being on the road for two weeks, stopping at Williams was the high point of the trip. The Best Western Plus was great. I arrived early, was given room keys and settled things in the very comfortable room. Then we (me & the dogs) headed to the Grand Canyon and enjoyed the day. That evening I headed to the restaurant, which was packed. I ended up sitting in the open lounge area to dine, listening to Omar perform. The steak was the best I've had in ages. I spent years raising Black Angus beef, so I am a bit particular! Since I had complimented the chef, he came out to visit with me. The next morning I enjoyed the free breakfast. Everyone I met here was pleasant and helpful. I hope to visit here again, To see more of Williams, and have recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stopped here on our return trip from Las Vegas. We arrived late, with no reservation, and still were able to get a beautiful room. The inn is set back away from the interstate, on beautiful, well-maintained grounds, and is very quiet. It snowed the night we arrived there, and early the next morning the staff was out blowing the snow off the walkways and clearing the parking lot. Service at the restaurant was excellent, and guest services include a laundry room where you can wash a load of clothes. Check in and out was quick and easy. I will plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

The setting is lovely, and the rooms are nice and clean. We usually enjoy our stay at this hotel because of its in-house restaurant, cozy lounge, and generally quiet atmosphere. BUT, on Dec 2, 2012 we were so disappointed in what seemed to be a total disregard for guests. The reception desk clerk announced our room number to others waiting in line, disrespecting our privacy. We came down for a quiet drink before dinner to find the TV in the lounge blaring a kid's cartoon. I had to ask it to be turned down, but we still could not hear each other talk. So we moved to another area, where the housekeeping staff started vacuuming the lobby and stairs. (This was at 5:00 p.m.) Half-way through our drinks, we noticed no activity in the dining room and learned they had stopped dinner service on Sunday and Monday. (Why couldn't the check-in clerk have told us this?) When returned to our room after finding a place to eat dinner in town, our keys didn't work. AND - the woman was still vacuuming! After a long day of driving, this was not what we needed.

Room Tip: ask for an upstairs pool view room. Otherwise, you will have a view of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Level Contributor
165 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed here for two nights while visiting the Grand Canyon and riding the Polar Express with our grandson. The property is on a hill and set back off the highway, and is set among the trees and a very quite, serene setting. The staff was very friendly and helpful, check-in & out was very smooth, they have a very nice restaurant and lounge onsite. They also have a small gift shop with snacks, sodas, ect. with reasonable prices.
The room was very comfortable, clean and spacious. The property appears to be well maintained inside and outside. The parking spaces are a little larger than you normally see at hotels.
We had dinner in the restaurant, the food was very good and prices reasonable. Breakfast is included and was good with a variety of items both hot & cold to chose from. They were in the process of replacing the carpet in the rooms and I think the common areas. The work was performed during the day when most people were gone. Grand Canyon village is about an hours drive from the hotel. Downtown Williams and the Grand Canyon Railway station is about a mile from the hotel.
I will plan on staying here again when I return to Williams.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williams
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
1.1 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
Address: 2600 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-9182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Williams
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#2 Family Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Inn of Williams is a full service hotel featuring 80 rooms with an elevator, a complimentary breakfast buffet, guest laundry on each floor, heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, relaxing fire pit, surrounded by beautiful mature landscape of forest. Included in our lobby area and marketplace is a full service Kachina Lounge, relaxing getaway with top shelf liquors, cordials, tap beer including local brews. In our Marketplace we proudly present Entertainment year-round. The Western View Steakhouse, is where our Locals celebrate special events, such as Birthdays, Anniversaries, and a gathering place of Friends, for a good time. The menu reflects an ambiance of relaxation while suggesting varieties of Steaks, Chicken choices, Lamb chops, Barbeque ribs, Seafood specials, Salads and Authentic Mexican entrees, of Nachos, Ceviche, Enchiladas, Tacos, Fajitas and more...yes meaning desserts. Just plan to stay, dine with us, use our amenities... and check it all out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams Hotel Williams
Best Western Hotel Williams
Best Western Williams
Williams Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing