We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It Was Truly a "Plus"!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder City, Nevada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“It Was Truly a "Plus"!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

On top of the hill was a very nice surprise-the Best Western Plus of Williams, AZ. We were able to make reservations with fairly short notice using our AARP discount. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised. The inn feels more like a small resort. The room was a good size, clean and organized well with a refrigerator, coffee maker and all the other necessities. The bed was a little firm but we both slept extremely well. The small gift shop had some very unique items and good prices. We also loved the Kuchina dolls displayed in the Kuchina lounge (bar) and in the main lobby. This is a collection of the owner who is sharing it with all of the guests-thank you. Very interesting. Outside is a nice jacuzzi spa which we enjoyed with the snow all around us! At night a wonderful firepit is a nice place to sit and sip your after dinner coffee. But what made the BW of Williams so pleasant were the people. Be sure and enjoy dinner in the View Steakhouse as everything we ordered was wonderful. Melvin the chef takes a lot of pride in what he does and he comes out to see if everyone is happy from time to time. Susana and Brandon were very special serving us-such genuinely nice people. The young lady who tends the bar in the lounge (we didn't get her name) was such an upbeat and helpful person as well. It was evident that all of the employees cared about us having a great experience. We look forward to staying there again the next time we drive through Williams.

Room Tip: We liked room 127 as it was on the first floor and was close to the side entrance and jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPARKLELasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to comment on our hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    484
    159
    41
    21
See reviews for
605
596
48
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mentor, Oh
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

A fabulous place, a beautiful setting and outstanding service from the staff. The restaurant was wonderful and the food excellent. We would highly recommend staying here and just an hour away from the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenDonna63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Awesome...WOW...Thank you for your wonderful comments. We hope you will return and stay with us again! Respectfully, Sheryl Olson, Gen. Mgr./Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

After an EXTREMELY APPALLING experience at a hotel in Flagstaff, Arizona (NOT of the Best Western chain) and a "fire alarm scare" at a CASINO HOTEL in Las Vegas, I decided I would make the hotel reservations on our return trip from Vegas. We decided to take a detour to see the Grand Canyon and at a visitor's center it was recommended we stay in Williams. Having had good experiences with Best Western in the past, we decided to give this one a try. VERY reasonable prices for a GREAT experience. I would equate my stay at this Best Western location to a resort I stayed in for a work conference.
I had tried making reservations online as a passenger in the car, but the internet wasn't cooperating, so I gave the hotel a direct call. The woman that answered was very helpful and friendly. Knowing we had reservations allowed us to enjoy the Grand Canyon even more.
Once we finished our day and finally arrived at the hotel to check in it was rather late (between 9 and 10 pm). It was chilly outside and it was comforting to come into a fireplace in the lobby. We checked in, got to our room and LOVED what we saw. The bed was even of a memory-foam type mattress. (Not sure about the "loud plastic cover" other reviews are talking about. Ours made absolutely no noise). Looking out the window I noticed the fire pit area, so we decided to sit out there for a bit. While out there, 2 other guests came and sat and in about 5 minutes the chef from the kitchen brought out small bags with marshmallows and graham crackers and roasting sticks. He was even kind enough to ask everyone how their travels were, what we thought of the area, etc. It was a GREAT way to relax!
Breakfast was complimentary and it was a wonderful selection of biscuits, gravy, eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, toast, juices, coffee, fruit....I'm sure I am forgetting something, but it was more than I had seen at more expensive places! All in all it was GREAT!!!! (I just hope my happy review doesn't cause this location to jack up their prices!)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
WOW!!! We are so glad that you chose us and we truly thank you for taking your personal time to make such positive comments on our staff and facility. Come and see us, again...Sheryl Olson, Gen.Mgr./Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

Stopped here on a Sunday night before we headed out to the Grand Canyon. Very quiet, nicely appointed, and clean. Bed was firm but fine--slept very well indeed. Breakfast was very good, lots of hot and cold choices. Nice view out the dining window, the bar was cozy (although closed on Sunday evening). Only caveat is that there is no elevator. Room on the second floor didn't bother us, but anyone with a difficulty with stairs should request a room on the first floor.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apushprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments with us and for taking your vacation time to do it. It is comments like yours that help us to keep imrpoving. Respectfully, Sheryl Olson, Gen. Mgr./Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

Must say that while many aspects of this place were great (service, staff, environment, breakfast, fire pit, hot tub.....), the beds were terrible. They were extremely firm and had a plastic layer that made noise when you moved. It reminded me of my girl scout days of sleeping on raised cots. Traveled with my brother and both of us hardly slept at all due to the uncomfortable beds. Since sleeping is really the reason I get a hotel when traveling, I have to give a low rating.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank novak130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
We are so sorry that you and your brother did not have a good night's sleep on our beds. The cover on the beds are not plastic but, are a cloth mesh encasement that hotels use to protect the guests and beds from "bed bugs"...we cover the entire bed (mattress and box springs) with this encasement for your protection. We are pleased that you did enjoy our other amenities and thank you for your comments. Respectfully, Sheryl Olson, Gen.Mgr./Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llnjams
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

Pretty darned good; this was a real find. After a long day at Grand Canyon we just didn't want to drive any more. We walked in to a cosy gas fireplace in the lobby and pleasant live music, the room was comfy although the beds were quite firm, our room at the back was so quiet we had a great sleep. This one sets the bar where it should be.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llnjams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
132 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

Located on the western edge of Williams. The hotel sets on a wooded hill and is very quiet. We stayed there then drove about 75 miles to the Grand Canyon. The town of Williams is small and there is not much to see, however there is a supermarket and family run dining. Outdoor pool & hot tub, no exercise room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daylate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.1 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williams
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
Address: 2600 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-9182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Williams
#2 Family Hotel in Williams
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Inn of Williams is a full service hotel featuring 80 rooms with an elevator, a complimentary breakfast buffet, guest laundry on each floor, heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, relaxing fire pit, surrounded by beautiful mature landscape of forest. Included in our lobby area and marketplace is a full service Kachina Lounge, relaxing getaway with top shelf liquors, cordials, tap beer including local brews. In our Marketplace we proudly present Entertainment year-round. The Western View Steakhouse, is where our Locals celebrate special events, such as Birthdays, Anniversaries, and a gathering place of Friends, for a good time. The menu reflects an ambiance of relaxation while suggesting varieties of Steaks, Chicken choices, Lamb chops, Barbeque ribs, Seafood specials, Salads and Authentic Mexican entrees, of Nachos, Ceviche, Enchiladas, Tacos, Fajitas and more...yes meaning desserts. Just plan to stay, dine with us, use our amenities... and check it all out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams Hotel Williams
Best Western Hotel Williams
Best Western Williams
Williams Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing