We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Dispite the fact that our room key did not work for the first two tries and then once more on the second day, this hotel was great to stay at. The rooms were large and clean. The beds were clean. The hotel has an onsite lounge and restaurant which was a plus as it snowed heavily the days we were there and we just hung out at the hotel at night. It was our anniversary and the front desk were extremely helpful to my husband who ordered a dozen roses to be delivered to the room (in the snow). They have a nice jaccuzzi which we did not partake due to the cool weather. The staff was extremely helpful. There was a slight mix up on my bill but it was resolved quickly and amicably.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyValkyrie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2011

Thank you for your positive comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed the staff and that they were able to resolve most issues. Sorry for the snow, especially during your anniversary...but, sounds like you made the best of it...come back and visit us again. Sheryl Olson, General Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,548 - 1,554 of 1,729 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2011

Very good location for visiting the Grand Canyon without staying at the expensive location of the Grand Canyon, Williams has some very nice resturants.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alberrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2011

We are pleased that you chose to stay with us, come visit us again... on your return visit. Sheryl Olson, General Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

This wasn't a bad place but during the off season the advertised amenities are closed the bar closed the steak house closed. We stayed on the first floor facing the road the room wasn't bad (average) it was clean the only real complaint was the heater, the fan was off balance and it was snowing so I heard the thumping all night. the staff was pretty good I figured it would be cheaper than 110 an night plus tx ++ since the hotel was barely occupied. We did have a group near us with a dog that yapped for about an hour when they went to get dinner, but thats not the hotels fault. Be warned though with this hotel if the bar and resuarant are closed the only thing close is the denny's down the road which does have a bar. but no other night life to speak of

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowbrow56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

A little on the expensive side, but worth the price. Very nice restaurant, good prime rib, attentive staff, live entertainment in a casual atmosphere. Lounge and gift shop in lobby area with large see through fireplace and tall windows. Large pool and large spa. The inn is located at the west end of town up a secluded driveway on a terrace. Everyplace on the property offers great views of the surrounding forest and it is remarkably quiet given its relatively close proximity to the interstate. The rooms are large with large flat screen TV and extended cable. The pillows are soft and the mattress firm. Upscale fixtures and surfaces throughout. Being off the beaten path gives a special sense of security with a mini resort feel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

We had a terrible visit. This place is totally unsafe and their service is terrible. I would never stay there again! My wife was disgusted by the room, it was not very clean. We found cigarette butts in the bathroom. Plus we heard that there was recently an accident with a child on the property and they didn't make any of the necessary repairs. I do not recommend this place at all! I would rather stay in flagstaff and drive in.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firemom2g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

The Best Western Inn, Williams, Arizon represents great value and great accommodations near the Grand Canyon area. The hotel is somewhat dated, but very clean and well maintained with all expected modern ammenities. Staff were professional, friendly and very knowledgeable / helpful about local and surrounding attractions, making our trip to the Grand Canyon / Sedona area a very pleasant time. Breakfast was the standard 'complimentary' breakfast, with a good selection of choice.

The associated on-site restuarant served excellent food (better than most hotel restuarants), well presented by professional servers, all at reasonable prices.

Overall, the Best Western Inn of Williams was a comfortable, pleasant accommodation representing good value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freedom55Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

A three day stay,large room, bed a bit hard so difficult sleeping,Two floors but no elevator .Staff very friendly, restaurant expensive but very good food .The complimentary breakfast buffet was just OK. If you're not happy with the food there is a Denny's just a short drive down the hill . The lighting in the room could be better but it looks as if they haven't run out of incandescent bulbs yet. . The desk staff suggests the driven tour of the Canyon but for my money you're better off driving on your own. (My 4th time at the canyon)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank densters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
1.2 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williams
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,508 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams

Address: 2600 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-9182 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Williams
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#2 Family Hotel in Williams
Price Range: $74 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Inn of Williams is a full service hotel featuring 80 rooms with an elevator, a complimentary breakfast buffet, guest laundry on each floor, heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, relaxing fire pit, surrounded by beautiful mature landscape of forest. Included in our lobby area and marketplace is a full service Kachina Lounge, relaxing getaway with top shelf liquors, cordials, tap beer including local brews. In our Marketplace we proudly present Entertainment year-round. The Western View Steakhouse, is where our Locals celebrate special events, such as Birthdays, Anniversaries, and a gathering place of Friends, for a good time. The menu reflects an ambiance of relaxation while suggesting varieties of Steaks, Chicken choices, Lamb chops, Barbeque ribs, Seafood specials, Salads and Authentic Mexican entrees, of Nachos, Ceviche, Enchiladas, Tacos, Fajitas and more...yes meaning desserts. Just plan to stay, dine with us, use our amenities... and check it all out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams Hotel Williams
Best Western Hotel Williams
Best Western Williams
Williams Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing