We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheridan House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sheridan House Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Williams B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Guernsey
Level Contributor
160 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Claire & Nick put us completely at ease as soon as we walked though the door, we had stayed with the previous tenants 4 years before and loved the house and the area. We knew that this couple had made a beautiful haven out of this Inn, from the website photos. What you see is exactly what you get. Attention to detail is evident everywhere, the room we had on the basement floor was beautiful, with door to the private patio, surrounded with nature and trees. Everything you need is in the bathroom, iron/board, deluxe bathrobes, toiletries all in little baskets and pots. The tea tray is filled with a good selection of hot drinks and Arizona hot chocolate. Fresh milk is placed in the fridge in your room which is a lovely touch, we could have done with a little more as there was not enough for 2 cups in the evening and 2 in the morning. Also there were miniature chocolate bars in the fridge. Beside the bed was a beautiful net bag of ladies nighttime products. Everywhere is very very clean and bed is sooo comfortable.

Nick and Claire provided an excellent deluxe breakfast, a menu to die for, presentation is something else! First class service by their staff, all served on the balcony. A perfect relaxing place to start the day, breakfast does not get better than this.

There are two house dogs, which we would have been more than happy to spend time with, but were kept out of sight until the breakfast was well over. I do find it a added bonus to have pets in a guesthouse, it makes me feel at home.

Nick was very knowledgeable about the area and much more beyond. Would have liked to discover the canyon he walks with the dogs in, which is little known about, but time did not allow.

Was probably the most expensive stay in our 2 weeks in the USA, but would recommend a stop here, even if you give yourself one treat of your tour.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GuernseyMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    27
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
80
299
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
166 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights.

The place is located right by the forest so we were lucky to see several squirrels while eating breakfast.

Claire and Nick were wonderful hosts, providing useful info and recommendations for trips in the area.

Claire's breakfasts are amazing. Everything is tasty and the presentation is just like in a chef restaurant.

Recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wisniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here in Sept 2010 with our 3 month old infant and we all had a great time. The breakfast was great and the staff made us feel very much at home. The rooms are clean and good and the atmosphere is very homely.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SomeGirl111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

It was really a great place to stay - everything was perfect and beautiful. Delicious breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms, pine trees, quiet location and of course super friendly hosts. Thank you Claire and Nick, all our family - me, my husband and my parents now want to visit your place again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LanaABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

The reputation of Sheridan House is richly deserved. We were very pleasantly surprised at the welcoming and comfortable surroundings and friendly and enthousiastic hosts, Clare and Nick. Great bedrooms, and The best breakfast of our holiday. We stayed just 1 night, much to our regret, but will defintely use Sheridan House as a a base to explore the surrounding area on a future visit.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We just stayed at the Sheridan House Inn. 3 nights. Spotless, beautiful, excellent room, bed, sheets, towels, bath robes, goodies!, fridge, portable ac, Nick and Claire (owners) excellent! Their breakfast menu incredible!! I Everything on the menu was super excellent. We loved the home made British sausage!! not in the menu. Claire makes them. A MUST TO TRY!! Fresh squeezed orange juice, a granola and yogurt. We definitely recommend this place and we'll go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margarita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

My (male) partner and I had a fantastic visit to this B&B, thus I'd recommend it highly if you plan to base yourselves out of Williams. From the minute we arrive we received a very warm welcome from the hosts / owners Nick & Claire - a British couple who have made Williams their home.

The B&B is in an excellent location, literally a 10-minute walk to the main street. I hasten to add that Williams wasn't that exciting nor very fabulous (not that you go there for the town) but of course you are there to visit the Grand Canyon & surrounds.

Claire was great for tips, such as directing us to the Red Raven (seriously the only really nice restaurant in town, do go there) and she even kindly emailed us when we were en route to the Grand Canyon with one of her favorite vantage points from which to view the Grand Canyon (Shoshone Point).

The breakfast was insanely good, and I really mean top restaurant standard, and the fact that you can enjoy breakfast on their beautiful outside deck made for an excellent start to the day. We even had a glass of wine with Nick and Claire as they have happy hour on Friday and Saturday evenings.

Overall I'd highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
0.6 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.2 mi away
Trappers Rendezvous
Trappers Rendezvous
#2 of 12 in Williams
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheridan House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheridan House Inn

Property: Sheridan House Inn
Address: 460 E Sheridan Ave, Williams, AZ 86046-2716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheridan House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of Bill Williams Mountain in Williams, Arizona, at an elevation of 7,000 feet, just one hour from the expansive vistas of the Grand Canyon, the Sheridan House Inn provides a quiet, peaceful, comfortable bed and breakfast escape where you can enjoy the warmth of small town America on historic Route 66.Indulge yourself with our luxurious bed and breakfast amenities to rejuvenate your body and spirit. Your comfortable room includes a king or queen size bed. For your entertainment each room is furnished with a TV and DVD player and satellite channels. For guests wishing to stay connected, we include complimentary in room WiFi. Each morning awaken to the smell of a fresh, homemade breakfast to fortify you for a day experiencing the splendor of northern Arizona. Breakfast can be enjoyed in the dining room, on the open deck or from the comfort of your own bed as you choose. Witness the sun rising over the mountains and painting downtown Williams with a saturated glow. We do not accommodate children, only teenagers aged 16 years and above. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sheridan House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheridan Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing