We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
9 Arizona Motor Hotel
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Saratoga, California
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good value, great location”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is not a 5 star hotel, it is a simple, old-style motel. We only stayed one night, so that was fine with us. Our room had 3 double beds, clean and crisp sheets. Clean, but TINY, bathroom.
Good location, right next to a cheap and good Mexican restaurant. Would not stay long term, but it was adequate for 1 night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IlariaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    23
    29
    9
    7
See reviews for
13
36
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montebello
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

So we went to the grand canyon for summer vacation and stayed here cause it walking distance from everything including the Grand Canyon Railway. They received us with much warmness. The rooms are very clean all the beds are done nicely the bathrooms are great, and provided many toiletries. Service is great the managers are very nice and will help you with anything you need. Its an hour or less from the Grand Canyon and they have a great service. They also have a continental breakfast and offer internet in the lobby.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank elpantano9293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012


First time user. covered all my expetations. I will use their service without a doubt again in the near future.
Overall this hotel was very enjoyable. The staff were friendly and helpful, our room was clean and comfortable.

Cheap, Clean and enjoyable!! What else do u need???

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marvinsito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for three nights and it was very good. Good, clean rooms and friendly staff. They have good prices and at the time of check in the staff was very friendly. It is one of the original places in town. I will recommend this hotel because they also have affordable prices.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerman, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Soo, if your looking for a hotel that is not a chain brand, this may be something to try. Its one of the older and origional places. Rooms are old and bathroom is just ok. Has a through the wall AC unit. Bad thing about this hotel, is that it is right by a bar. We stayed here on Saturday night, and you can hear the music playing. Good location to walk to and fro. We like to try some older places, not the best placed we have been to. Cant say we have spent time with the people in the front office kinda hard to communicate with them. they didn't speak english too well.

Room Tip: Look for one of their updated rooms... hopefully better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWMKerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2012

After seeing these rooms it is clear to me that the owners are the ones who gave it an "excellent" review because no sain person could ever consider this $/-/!T hole "excellent" the rooms are disgusting. I can honestly say I'm not a neat germ freak by any meens and I'm not comfortable taking my shoes off in this waist land, I ended up taking the nasty comfertor off the bed and laying it down on the ground. The sink hasn't been cleaned in what would seem months the sub flooring is giving out underneath you while you walk. When we asked for a refund (after only being here long enough to get my luggage out of the car and into the room) I was denied because on their tour of my room my 1 year old child was on the bed. As far as their "themed rooms" we were fortunate enough to receive to Marilyn Monroe room and it has a trashed poster in a 10 dollar frame hanging on the walls....yeah a poster. There is mold in the bathroom and white stains all over the floors (your guess is as good as mine). Basically the point I am trying to get to is DO NOT STAY HERE. The "free wifi" is only available in the lobby near the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apocalyptic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Williams hotels

Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Elderly hotel, kept running by dedicated staff.
It's handy for the town resturaunts, bars, shops and the railway.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brycephillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.1 mi away
Westerner Motel
Westerner Motel
#26 of 30 in Williams
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#22 of 30 in Williams
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Williams / Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Highlander Motel
Highlander Motel
#19 of 30 in Williams
307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon
0.1 mi away
Grand Canyon Hotel
Grand Canyon Hotel
#4 of 12 in Williams
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9 Arizona Motor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9 Arizona Motor Hotel

Property: 9 Arizona Motor Hotel
Address: 315 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2428
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 9 Arizona Motor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your 9 Arizona Motor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona 9 Motor Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing