We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've stayed here several times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“We've stayed here several times”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Three, actually, and each time was great. Each room was beautifully decorated and spotless. Although we didn't use them because we had brought our own, we loved the organic shampoo and lotion; we now take that kind of detail into account while reviewing a hotel and considering staying there again. Beds are very comfortable.

Check-in is across the street and has always been easy. We've had breakfast outside and inside. Our only remark would be that by now, to keep going with their eco friendly actions, they should have ceramic dinnerware and glass for breakfast. I hope to see that next time because we'll definitely go back there if we're in Williams again. Great motel for a good price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigmoumout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    174
    43
    14
    7
See reviews for
123
226
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here last night and it is beautiful! The owners also own the Lodge on Route 66 and have very high standards. This property must of been recently renovated and is spotless, updated with beautiful furniture and a large new bathroom. Sheets are crisp and the towels are thick. The price was less than the Comfort Inn down the road. Yes there is wifi and in room coffee......plus continental breakfast. Better than some 4 star properties that I have stayed at.

Plus the town of Williams is a neat place to check out!

Room Tip: Don't be fooled because it says Roadway Inn........this is terrific!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marge J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I guess because it is a Rodeway Inn and also has just the basics; a lot of travel sites have this place as a One-Star Motel. Trust me, except for those lack of amenities the quality of the room is at least 3.5 stars, maybe 4 stars.

Older reviews say, no WiFi or in-room coffee. It has both now.

The owners also own "The Lodge on Route 66" right across the street, which also rates very high on TA. Breakfast is served at The Lodge. Bfast is just the basics including those self-serve waffles that are popular now.

The Downtowner was voted by its Rodeway peers as location of the year for 2013. I am not surprise now having stayed there.

Williams is a fun little town near Grand Canyon. Lots of nice shops and restaurants to go along with this wonderful little motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was a bit nervous when we pulled up as it looks like a suspect motel with cheesy flashing sign, but instead of Jason at the desk we found a very helpful staff, very accommodating and friendly. Then we saw the room and it was very good. Two four-poster beds and the best bathroom we've had on our trip so far. A comfortable night, an adequate breakfast with yummy do-it-yourself waffles, and again friendly, attentive staff.
Very happy

Room Tip: They all seem good. There is a utility room opposite the reception, across the road with an ice mach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddywolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I loved this hotel. Williams is a great place to stay and this is the perfect base as it is within walking distance of everything. The room was great, lovely comfy bed, sitting area, nice bathroom with separate toilet, shower and jacuzzi bath. Wish I could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: My room was the one on the corner, I think it was number 17. Because it was on the corner it had ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladylizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I found this little motel on TripAdvisor when I was researching our recent Route 66 trip. It was just as great as most of the reviewers have stated...great location, cute rooms, comfy beds, helpful and friendly staff and nice little continental breakfast. The price was good at $150 for a double room and it is right on Route 66 so it fit the bill. We were running late on our cross country trip and called the hotel around 9:30pm to let them know. The staff was very friendly and gracious and told us "not to worry, you have plenty of time. We will be waiting for you."
I would recommend this property for a Route 66 roadtrip or a Grand Canyon trip as the Grand Canyon railroad runs right behind the hotel. The town has ample shops, restaurants and kitchy museums. Good for families, couples or solo travel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taco42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here between days at the Grand Canyon. When we drove up, I was nervous because it is clearly an old motel. However, the moment we opened the door to our room, we knew Yelp had steered us correctly again.
We stayed in a room with a sitting area. It had two chairs, a bench, refrigerator, microwave and TV. French doors separated the sitting area from the bedroom. Our kids hung out there as we settled in for the night.
The bedroom had two comfortable queen beds. The entire room had clearly been renovated. While a little small, it was very comfortable. The bathroom was larger than normal and had a full-size bath mat, which was a nice touch.
There were two chairs on the front porch and an outdoor sitting area next to the main building.
The motel is right on the Main Street and we were pleasantly surprised to see an old-fashioned gunfight on the street at 7 pm. We were able to walk to area restaurants.
If we are back in the area, we'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristilw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66
Address: 201 E Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Williams
#4 Romantic Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Totally renovated. Flat screen TV's. Luxury linens. Located in the heart of Williams, great location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites Downtowner-Rte 66
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66 Hotel Williams
Rodeway Inn Williams
Williams Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing