We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The room was very well decorated and had a soft but comfortable bed, The reception desk were accommodating (gave us a late check out as our grand canyon hiking had left us a little worse for wear) and gave good advice about where to et. Breakfast basic but all in all very good value for the price and we were glad we stayed in Williams rather than in the immediate proximity of the canyon (even though it meant we had to wake up in the early hours of the morning to make the canyon before sunrise), Red Raven restaurant is a short walk away from here and highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmFloB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 493 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

We thought the room was a good value. It was clean, newley remodeled and continental breakfast was not too bad. Using as a one night stay before trip to Grand Canyon. Again, very happy with everything. Considering this hotel in in a hotel congested area of Williams we slept well. For this type of hotel (meaning not an expensive Best Western, etc. we would rate this a 4.5 out of 5 stars and will stay again when coming to Northern AZ.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Don't judge the hotel by the outside. It has a rustic old look to it. Rooms were very nice and clean.
The only problems we had was we couldn't get the heater regulated for us to be comfortable. The heat works great!
Would stay there again.
Staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndianaKani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I have stayed in this hotel twice. It is outstanding quality for the price. We paid $66 a night for a room with a great bed and flat screen TV. I have stayed in 5 star hotels that have worse rooms than this small hotel on Route 66.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We drove from Gilbert and stayed in Williams in order to catch the Grand Canyon train the next morning. I wasn't expecting much from this motel but I was pleasantly surprised. It was well kept, clean and tidy. Our room was not overly spacious but it did have a king sized bed and flat screen tv. The continental breakfast, which was included in the price, was quite good, especially the fresh waffles. Good value for the price. Very friendly staff. I would recommend this motel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Williams. We liked it enough that rather than driving back the next night after our train ride we stayed for another night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Breakaway19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

After a 2-day hiking trip in the Canyon, we desperately wanted a good sleep & nice bath and this unassuming inn accommodated our needs very well. The room and bathroom were very clean and the huge bed was super comfortable. We also appreciated complementary continental breakfast - the posted directions allowed us to make the perfect waffle. You can tell the owner put a lot of thought into maintaining this place and we appreciated our stay. (with that being said, a quieter bathroom and heater fan would be nice!)

Room Tip: Ask for one in the middle if you can.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We hadn't booked a night in Williams as we were unsure as to whether we would get through on the road (lots of snow). However we did, and were so pleased. The Rodeway Inn offered us a lovely 2 queen bed suite for the 5 of us. Outside the decor was quite plain, but the room inside was really lovely. The decor was really neat- we loved the choice of artwork on the walls. The room was very clean. Breakfast the next morning was across the road and it was yummy. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nzerChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.3 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66

Address: 201 E Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Williams
#4 Romantic Hotel in Williams
Price Range: $100 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Totally renovated. Flat screen TV's. Luxury linens. Located in the heart of Williams, great location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66 Hotel Williams
Rodeway Inn And Suites Downtowner-Rte 66
Rodeway Inn Williams
Williams Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing