We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice place to stay in Williams”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very nice place to stay in Williams”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

The outside as you pull up might give you pause, but the rooms are clean and updated. They are small but adequate. Our room with 2 queens had small refrigerator. The other room of our party had 2 rooms each with a queen and its own bath. There was no fridge there. My father felt his a/c unit in his room was too loud. Ours was a bit noisy but faded into the background and drowned out any outside noise. My kids were freaked out by the warhol marilyn monroe paintings on the wall and i had to cover them with pillows, but i liked them enough. There are a lot of wireless singals available - the hotel one is not broadcast but you can enter the ID and it appears. The breakfast had no milk for the kids and thus no cereal, but juice and coffee. The fresh fruit was limited to bananas. The rest was bread and baked products - some packaged - and yogurt cups. The location is good in williams and you can walk up and down the street to restaurants, the street show shoot out, and lots of shops. At check in the young woman was helpful in suggesting things to see - like bearizona and sedona.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bungcisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    166
    41
    12
    6
See reviews for
120
211
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charente Maritime
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

For a roadside motel this is really fantastic. We stayed just one night and regretted not having spent more time here, both in the hotel and in Williams.

Upon arrival we were welcomed by the friendliest of ladies, who explained how everything worked and even offered to book us a table in the restaurant we had spotted in our guidebook. What a lovely touch!

The room certainly wasn't your average motel type. It has obviously been refurbished recently , to a kind of chic contemporary feel that puts many upmarket city hotels to shame. The bathroom was also brand new, with plenty of fresh fluffy towels for our family of 4. Most importantly, the whole place was spotlessly clean.

We had no noise problems from the road through town, as the traffic seems to die out past 11p.m and thus we had a very good night's sleep right up until a train came tooting through at 5:30 a.m. But hey, that's all part of the atmosphere for tourists like ourselves!
Breakfast was included and served in a covered patio, again a nice touch in the summer months.

To sum up, this is really a great place to stay if you're in the area, and certainly didn't feel like a generic chain hotel. Book here, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fraire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagshot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

This is a great place to stay - The rooms are clean and well equipped with comfy beds and good bathrooms. Breakfast is good with a nice selection of pastries and toast and plenty of coffee.

The hotel is situated near the end of town but it is only a short walk to the other end and the place has a real Western feel complete with gun fight (which I think happens most/every evening.

A great place to stop before going on the Grand Canyon

Room Tip: All the rooms appeared to be of a similar quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

It looks like an old motel that could have scary rooms, but these rooms are fantastic! Granite, slate tile, jacuzzi, flat screen, separate shower, new paint, new carpet, contemporary design, super comfortable mattress and pillows. Rooms are a little small, but they've done a fantastic job with it.

The breakfast could be better.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Nice room, somewhat small by modern hotel standards but certainly not cramped. Outstanding service, the staff was exceedingly pleasant during our 2 night stay. The location is nearly perfect right on the main drag. 20000 points per night is quite a hit to the choice privileges account balance but still worth it. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The8racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

Stay away from this hotel. Based on trip advisor's great advice, I changed my stay from Holiday Inn to Rodeway. I got a rate of 129 $ from the website for a suite room. When I showed up at the hotel they changed the rate from 129 $ to 175 $. He states that there is additional charge for person in suite room. Who takes 2 queen beds and comes to stay alone ? Ridiculous price for the hotel. I would say find some other hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DhirajChhajer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

Rolled into town after a visit to the Grand Canyon. Looked a little tough, if you are used to the Embassy Suites, but the rooms were clean and neat. I cannot say how rooms looked at other motels, but I have been to some real dives, and this place is a place I could take the family to over and over again. With no hesitation.

Rooms updated. CLEAN. Would be proud to take my mother to. And my family was surprised by the level of cleanliness of this place. It really was THAT decent. Cheers to the fellow from the Netherlands and the biker couple. You are the BEST! (Visit with your neighbors after 11 pm outside your room. Worth it!)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wettap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.3 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66
Address: 201 E Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Williams
#4 Romantic Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Totally renovated. Flat screen TV's. Luxury linens. Located in the heart of Williams, great location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66 Hotel Williams
Rodeway Inn And Suites Downtowner-Rte 66
Rodeway Inn Williams
Williams Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing