We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worldly charm in a rustic setting.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Living Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Living Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 12 Williams B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worldly charm in a rustic setting.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Gloria and Bill made us feel welcomed and like family. We arrived extremely late or I should say very early in the morning having driven from Yellowstone. Though breakfast is served between 8-8:30, they servedus a gourmet brunch at noon when we finally got up. Great people, wonderful food and beautiful accommodations. We loved their artifacts from their travels around the world. I recommend purchasing a pottery coffee mug they sell. Will definitely go back
and stay!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    7
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
13
98
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I had the most wonderful stay ever in a B and B. In most of our travels, we would rather sleep and skip breakfast. But we could not resist the hearty and delish breakfast prepared by Gloria. Nothing beats the hospitality that this couple showed, we felt like we are family, even with other guests who we meet only at the breakfast table. I know what hospitality means, being born in a country known for it, and so you have to believe me on this! This log cabin B&B is the perfect place to relax, with nice natural breeze, with an overlooking yard with pine trees. First thing we did when we got back to work was to recommend this place to all of our co-workers should they plan to see Sedona and the Grand Canyon. Oh and by the way, on our last day there, we left at 4 am, the couple took time to help us with our "to go breakfast" and our boarding pass!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HazelVMaroM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Grand Living Bed and Breakfast during our Grand Canyon vacation. Gloria and Bill were wonderful hosts. The room was cozy and clean. Gloria made breakfast for us every morning, and the breakfasts were not skimpy. We will be telling all of our friends about Grand Living, and we will surely be returning.

Hazel and Maro

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We spent 3 wonderful days in the Blue Room on our Honeymoon.. The breakfast & hospitality Gloria & Bill provided was wonderful..The location & weather was perfect.. Looking forward to our next visit.. Thank you Bill & Gloria

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeyrv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Thank you Gloria and Bill! Staying at your B & B has been one of our most treasured experiences. We stayed in a beautiful two bedroom suite upstairs that had everything you could hope for.
Gloria fixed a fantastic breakfast each morning and Bill made reservations for my wife's son and his fiance for a 50 minute helicopter ride thru the Grand Canyon. Bill also made sure we did not miss the "Old West Shootout" they put on each evening on the William's main street. The Grand Canyon is truly one of the 10 wonders of the World... but the "Grand Living Bed & Breakfast" is right up as a top B & B. Thank you! Jack, Li, James and Mary

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is a lovely B&B one hour outside the Grand Canyon. We stayed for 3 nights in an immaculate room on the first floor. The B&B was very lovely and comfortable, and Gloria prepared an outstanding breakfast each morning. They told us about 2 good restaurants in Williams (right down the road): Pine Country (delicious, reasonable, great pies) and Red Raven( a little more ambiance, great food). Bill and Gloria are knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papa7678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandLivingBandB, Owner at Grand Living Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We greatly appreciate it very much and we hope to seeing you again in the near future.

Have a safe 4th of July!

Bill & Glo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bere Alston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

On Route 66 this was a perfect location and the Grand Living is absolutely lovely. From your veranda you can watch the trains pulling in and out of Williams City, the Red Raven restaurant is THE place to eat and everyone is very friendly.

Bill and Gloria are lovely and made us feel very welcome, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dotty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.8 mi away
Trappers Rendezvous
Trappers Rendezvous
#2 of 12 in Williams
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheridan House Inn
Sheridan House Inn
#1 of 12 in Williams
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Garter Inn
Red Garter Inn
#3 of 12 in Williams
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Living Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Living Bed & Breakfast

Property: Grand Living Bed & Breakfast
Address: 701 Quarter Horse Rd, Williams, AZ 86046-9520
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Living Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Living B&B is an authentic spacious Log Home tucked at the base of the mountains in historic Williams, AZ. Relax in the restful, romantic atmosphere in one of our six-rooms which feature wood floors, fireplaces, king or queen sized beds, sitting areas, TV/DVD/Blu-ray, Jacuzzi tub, claw-foot tubs with showers, walk-in shower, ceiling fans, no pets allowed, no children under 13 years old allowed, wrapped-around porch, common refrigerator, and private entrance doors. Experience our first-class B&B accommodations and a full home-cooked gourmet breakfast each morning and engage in conversation with your hosts and our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grand Living Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing