We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beyond our expectations!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Living Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 12 Williams B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond our expectations!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

What a beautiful retreat. Every possible amenity is included. Our hosts Bill & Gloria were warm & gracious.We loved the breakfasts, conversation and appreciated the touring tips they gave us.
A true romantic getaway!!
Thanks Bill & Gloria

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leslie618_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    7
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
13
98
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Out of the dozen B&Bs we've stayed in, my husband and I agree that this is our favorite! Bill and Gloria are an incredibly nice and welcoming couple. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Very cozy (and also spacious) rooms, each with a fireplace, and amazing breakfast. The cleanliness and attention to detail did not go unnoticed. And they gave us great recommendations, including making dinner reservations for us. We were a little worried about staying a little ways from the grand canyon, but it worked out perfectly for us. We will definitely be recommending this B&B to family and friends who are visiting the area. Thanks for everything Bill and Gloria!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Luxury accommodation, great details to the rooms, with a warm welcome. Breakfast was great. Nothing was too much trouble. Easy to find just off the interstate (but far enough away so that noise is not an issue) and easy to park.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattH767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We loved staying at Bill and Gloria's place, such a beautifully presented B&B with everything we needed. They greeted us warmly and showed us around their place, which is stunning. The breakfast is as good as/if not better than a hotel and Gloria made gluten-free bread which was incredible! We will be back one day and highly recommend a lovely relaxing stay here. Thank you Bill and Gloria!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 210ChristinaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MYSTIC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Grand Living B & B was a beautiful and serene. We arrived tired after a day driving around and hiking at Sedona. Bill greeted us warmly and offered to make us reservations for dinner at a local resturant,which was wonderful. Returning to our room the bed had been turned down and was so inviting.
Gloria and Bill are very gracious and lovely host. Breakfast was a delight and delish.
If you are looking to be pampered this is the B&B for you, before or after a long day of hiking and viewing the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEBRA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We caught the Greyhound bus from Phoenix Sky Harbour Airport and arrived in Flagstaff, cold weather but a clear sky. We were lucky as there was a taxi there. Gypsy Cabs were very helpful too and will always be grateful Brian was in the area. Gypsy cabs (Brian) drove us to Grand living bed and breakfast.
Grand living was so hospitable, they served us wine and tasty nibbles when we arrived. The fire lit in our room made a very comfy site to see. The breakfast made by Gloria was without a doubt a real treet, so much offered one of the best I'v had.
I have a gluton intolerance my husband black peppers intolerant, every care was given. The Property is really comfortable and Gloria and Bill so friendly. Cannot recommend Highly enough. We stayed three nights and would go back there again in a heartbeat. Thank you both for a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oop61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed with Gloria and Bill and had an amazing time! Our room was beautiful, clean and cozy. Bill and Gloria were friendly and we were able to get to know them well. We highly recommend Grand Living and plan to visit them again soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLC561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.7 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Trappers Rendezvous
Trappers Rendezvous
#2 of 12 in Williams
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheridan House Inn
Sheridan House Inn
#1 of 12 in Williams
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.3 mi away
Canyon Motel & RV Park
Canyon Motel & RV Park
#11 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Living Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Living Bed & Breakfast

Property: Grand Living Bed & Breakfast
Address: 701 Quarter Horse Rd, Williams, AZ 86046-9520
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Living Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Living B&B is an authentic spacious Log Home tucked at the base of the mountains in historic Williams, AZ. Relax in the restful, romantic atmosphere in one of our six-rooms which feature wood floors, fireplaces, king or queen sized beds, sitting areas, TV/DVD/Blu-ray, Jacuzzi tub, claw-foot tubs with showers, walk-in shower, ceiling fans, no pets allowed, no children under 13 years old allowed, wrapped-around porch, common refrigerator, and private entrance doors. Experience our first-class B&B accommodations and a full home-cooked gourmet breakfast each morning and engage in conversation with your hosts and our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grand Living Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing