We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly B&B” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Living Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Living Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 12 Williams B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dunstable
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very friendly B&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Very comfortable room, lots of attention paid to detail. Not the cheapest place in Williams, but worth it. We were greeted by the owners Bill and Gloria who told us to help ourselves to food and facilities in the kitchen if we needed them. About 2-3 miles from the main strip of bars and restaurant. Roads in between aren't lit very well, so you'll want a car or a cab.
Breakfast was home cooked by Gloria, and was served around one big dining table for all guests more or less at once. This means you can chat to other guests and swap stories and travel advice, or just keep your head down and chew quickly, depending on how gregarious you're feeling! You'll either love or hate the breakfast arrangements, but you will definitely love your room in this great B&B.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NormanWhiteside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    7
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
13
98
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Rose room and another couple we were traveling with stayed in the Jasmine room (I think). Both rooms were at the front of the house so it was nice to be up there together. Breakfast was very good and the hosts were wonderful with lots of great tips about the area. The house and bathrooms were clean and filled with conveniences. Everything was beautifully decorated. Wi-Fi is available! If you stay here, you won't be disappointed. Williams, AZ is a cute little Wild West sort of town. It's a pretty neat place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g8trgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed at Grand Living in conjunction with a visit to the Grand Canyon. We were warmly welcomed by innkeepers Bill and Gloria. Their home is simply amazing.....meticulously clean and artfully decorated with pieces from all over the world. Gloria is an incredibly talented decorator and cook. The breakfast was delicious. Every single detail was attended to. We have stayed at many B&B's and this ranks at the very top. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer. This is an absolute must stay if visiting the area or the Canyon!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

Arrived late in the afternoon and was "shocked" by the outside look...well, like a beautiful house from the area. If you´re looking for a Hyatt this is definetely not your place. As a very frequent traveller I can tell you having not tried the promising breakfast yet, that this is one of the best places -So far- I´ve ever been.Surprising, different, decoration is amazing and the rooms can´t be cleaner and taken care of.

Worth every Euro.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiguelDivdelFra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We pulled into williams after 2 days of strenuous hiking. We were craving some rest and what my wife calls serious "amenities". Since the brutal hike was my idea I needed to really pull through on this leg of the journey. Thanks to Bill and Gloria and a grand living bed and breakfast we got exactly what we're looking for and more.

What is renewing couple of days! Bill and Gloria obviously have a very high standard for hospitality and it shows through in every little detail. They have such genuine and generous hearts and it is clear that they are passionate about making your time very special. They are the real deal and of course when we got to church there was Gloria leading the choir. We stayed in the jasmine room and loved it! Thanks Bill and Gloria and we hope our paths our paths cross again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank houstonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Gloria and Bill were very welcoming hosts. The breakfast was out of this world delicious... best meal of our trip (and that included a stupidly expensive meal in Las Vegas from a "world famous" chef...we should have cancelled on Las Vegas and spent the whole time in Williams!)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Sad to leave this welcoming retreat, our hosts Bill & Gloria are delightful, full of lovely stories & good advice.Gloria`s breakfasts are amazing you feel like you`ve know them for years.Their home was immaculate and so comfortable a b&b this is not its more than that!! Nothing is too much trouble Bill sorted restaruants and helicopter ride over the Canyon jaw dropping. Their home is full beautiful furniture and pictures it was stunning will be returning of that I am sure, this was our fisrt time to the States and it won`t be our last we have got some wonderful memories to cherish and Bill and Gloria our part of them....Thankyou to you both!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Heather room over looking the garden and down towards the Railway tracks where you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.8 mi away
Trappers Rendezvous
Trappers Rendezvous
#2 of 12 in Williams
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheridan House Inn
Sheridan House Inn
#1 of 12 in Williams
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Garter Inn
Red Garter Inn
#3 of 12 in Williams
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Living Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Living Bed & Breakfast

Property: Grand Living Bed & Breakfast
Address: 701 Quarter Horse Rd, Williams, AZ 86046-9520
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Living Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Living B&B is an authentic spacious Log Home tucked at the base of the mountains in historic Williams, AZ. Relax in the restful, romantic atmosphere in one of our six-rooms which feature wood floors, fireplaces, king or queen sized beds, sitting areas, TV/DVD/Blu-ray, Jacuzzi tub, claw-foot tubs with showers, walk-in shower, ceiling fans, no pets allowed, no children under 13 years old allowed, wrapped-around porch, common refrigerator, and private entrance doors. Experience our first-class B&B accommodations and a full home-cooked gourmet breakfast each morning and engage in conversation with your hosts and our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grand Living Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing