We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home sweet home...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Living Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 12 Williams B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 16, 2012

My family of five stayed with Bill and Gloria while we toured Sedona, Grand Canyon and Petrified
Forest over our Easter break. It was like coming home home to relatives who had traveled to many places of the world that we had been. Everything was top notch, including my favorite tea and great mugs to drink from. It was conveniently located to the places we wanted to visit and knowing that our "home" was waiting for us each day made all the difference at the end of a long day. Breakfast was fabulous each morning and visiting with folks from around the world over a mug of coffee or tea made a great start to each day. It has set the standard for future B&B visits...sure hope that the next B&B, wherever in the world it might be, can come up to the standards that GRAND LIVING HAS SET...thanks Bill and Gloria.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 141 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2012

A great B&B starts with great innkeepers. Bill and Gloria are the absolute best. Having spent their life working at various locations literally round the world they collected artifacts to place in their retirement dream, a luxury B&B. Grand Living is full of museum quality collectibles displayed in a down home atmosphere. The rooms and suites are what you would expect to find at your rich uncle's mansion, tastefully appointed, yet very comfortable. The ultimate treat, however, is the gourmet breakfast prepared by Gloria. Words cannot describe the elegance and beauty of this feast. Whatever you do on your vacation, this meal will always be the highlight.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong. Each room has it's own personality and decor. Looking forward to expierien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We spent two nights in the Rose Room while visiting the Grand Canyon. The accommodations were great, loved the gas fireplace in the room. The breakfast could be described as being delectable. Special dietary needs are happily accommodated. Bill and Gloria are very engaging hosts, their guests are very important to them.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Bill and Gloria provided a festive decor with the B & B decorated inside & out for the holidays.
My guest room had its own gas fireplace, and was very warm & comfortable. The food was excellent, and conversation with the other guests and the hosts at breakfast was delightful.
Bill & Gloria generously accommodated my need to check out at a later than usual time, and even offered to drive me to my next (near-by) destination. Their generosity and hospitality is heartwarming. Their home is decorated with art they have collected from around the world. Bill gave me a tour of the rooms that were common areas and guest rooms that were not occupied, telling me about the various pieces of art and their origins.

Suggestion to grandparents who are participating in the near-by Polar Express experience with their families: if you want to have a restful night's sleep, join the kids and grandkids for the train ride and the dinner, and then retire for the evening to the near-by Grand Living Bed & Breakfast. I can say from experience that you will sleep more soundly and comfortably.

I will be recommending this B&B to friends who visit the Grand Canyon area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Owned and run by Bill and Gloria - they have a zest for life, worldly experience and created a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere at this great escape about an hour from the South Rim. The place feels like home including most of the things many of us forget! Hairdryer, plenty of lotion for a dry climate, razors, Qtips, cotton balls and make-up wipes in every room - just in case! So no need to worry when you pack.

Every room has a private entrance via the wrap-around porch so you can comfortably come and go without disturbing others.

Fellow guests are as interesting as the hosts and make for interesting breakfast conversation as you plan your day.

In terms of closest airport, we came up from Phoenix though heard that Las Vegas is shorter and that the new bridge over Hoover Dam is worth the trip! We also heard that Fire Rock just outside Vegas is a worthy stop on your way out of town.

We are already planning our next trip!

Room Tip: Their website is accurate with photos of each room and specific amenities. Select what works best f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niblik2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We enjoyed two nights at Grand Living B&B. It exceeded our expectations- Not only the cleanliness of their home but the decorations and special touches. Nothing was overlooked, every detail was thought about. The food was wonderful. Gloria and Bill were accommodating to special requests. You MUST stay here! We will be back and want to spread the news about this gem in Williams, AZ

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in Gloria and Bills lovely home. Stunningly decorated with pieces collected from around the world, spotlessly clean, romantic, just a perfect place to come back to after visiting the Grand Canyon. Glorias home cooked breakfast of blueberry pancakes and apple french toast, sausage,eggs, fruit sooo good, keeps you going all day!! I could have stayed for a week!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mittens7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
0.8 mi away
Trappers Rendezvous
Trappers Rendezvous
#2 of 12 in Williams
203 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Living Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Living Bed & Breakfast

Address: 701 Quarter Horse Rd, Williams, AZ 86046-9520
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Williams
Price Range: $226 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Living Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Living B&B is an authentic spacious Log Home tucked at the base of the mountains in historic Williams, AZ. Relax in the restful, romantic atmosphere in one of our six-rooms which feature wood floors, fireplaces, king or queen sized beds, sitting areas, TV/DVD/Blu-ray, Jacuzzi tub, claw-foot tubs with showers, walk-in shower, ceiling fans, no pets allowed, no children under 13 years old allowed, wrapped-around porch, common refrigerator, and private entrance doors. Experience our first-class B&B accommodations and a full home-cooked gourmet breakfast each morning and engage in conversation with your hosts and our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Grand Living Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing