We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check the place out”

Red Raven Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 61 Restaurants in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Check the place out”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

If you go to Williams, check out this restaurant. Good food and very nice ambiance. i had the egg roll appetizer.... DELISH!! Everyone enjoyed their dish. They have alil bit for everyone in there which is nice. The waiter Troy was delightful and friendly. The other staff was friendly too but we worked with Troy. Id definitely go again... No regrets!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travel_gurl028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    781
    414
    76
    21
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey
Level Contributor
164 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent service and atmosphere”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were recommended it by our Inn keeper. He would eat here himself. We were lucky to get in as we did not have a reservation. Reception man could have been a bit warmer but the server certainly made up for this, It seemed that quite a few clientele were regulars. Decoration was traditional, relaxed and intimate. Our server had worked there about a year and was very knowledgeable about the menu and very friendly and enthusiastic. The four of us had a excellent meal, soups, steaks etc., Would definitely recommend and go again when in town, do reserve your table in advance.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuernseyMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, IL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Never fails to please”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Running through Williams to see Bearizona and the Rodeo an HAD to stop at the Red Raven. After our great experience 1 1/2 years ago, we had to try it again. I had the Raven sandwich and my wife had the grilled chicken. As before, the food was tasty, fresh and perfectly prepared. The ambience was great and the waitress was a joy to deal with

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rjmcintosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Darn good”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Very enjoyable, really good service, and excellent food with a wide variety to choose from. The prices range from 10 dollars to 25. It is well patronized and we were served quickly and got our food quickly

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The food was really good, although we would have appreciated a slightly warmer welcome and more attentive service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ramillies64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Raven Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Red Raven Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing