We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
198
197
57
26
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
197
57
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oldest hotel different theme shared bathroom carriage house nautical room private bath romantic room paris room pick your own rooms share grand canyon common room step back in time themed rooms ceiling fan modern conveniences double bed
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 504 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I'm a little saddened to only give this hotel an average rating as it is a very pleasant and friendly place, rebuilt I think in 2004 from the ruin of a burnt out building and furnished with very quaint and old furnishings, however the room we had was a little claustrophobic, with no windows or cupboard space, as were some of the other rooms. Other rooms we looked in that had windows were not en suite and you had to share bathrooms on the landing. Coffee and a microwave were available downstairs along with the use of a computer, nice place to meet other guests, also free off road parking. Very pleasant and helpful hosts and staff and a great place for a stop over and to visit the canyon. Would definitely stay again. Don't rely on my rating because it's unfair to compare this hotel with others as it's a bit of a one off.

Room tip: Ask for description of your room, ie, windows, en suite, and enjoy the experience.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bodie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Two weeks ago my GF and I stayed in this hotel. It is a good point for exploring Grand Canyon - about an hour drive from visitors center.

Plus: hotel has its own parking, rooms are small but clean, each room has its own basin, staff is lovely and helpful, many shops, bars and restaurants near by.

Minus: small beds. If you are big or tall be aware that double beds are really small and you might have problems when sharing a bed.

Definitely would stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Quaint hotel with the character and charm of a B&B! Perfectly located in heart of Williams, AZ, a spunky Route 66 town which is a lot better than expected! Each room is personalized with a theme and one really feels they've traveled back in time (only thankfully there are some modern amenities like wi-fi and attached bathrooms!)

Amy and Oscar, the owners, are friendly and passionate about their hotel, which they conscientiously restored - see the photos by the front door!

Definitely a recommended hotel!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnyk1617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed here the night before we took a day trip up to the Grand Canyon. The hotel is right on Route 66 and in the middle of the tourist trap that is Williams. I hate to use the term "tourist trap" as my wife enjoyed going into the stores and restaurants. (Of course, we were tourists ourselves). The hotel is the oldest in the state of Arizona. If you're looking for a nice, modern hotel, this is not it. However, each room has a theme, and it is neat seeing how older hotels such as this were laid out. Our only true complain was that the linens were scratchy. Other than that, we enjoyed our brief stay.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Socksmwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely old hotel on route 66. It has been lovingly restored to a victorian theme. Each room is entirely different, old fashioned but with mod cons.Bed was very comfortable and bed linen and towels are pristine. This is not a "plastic modern" hotel but a hotel with character, original wooden floorboards and antique styled furniture. The owners greeted us on arrival with a friendly welcoming manner. Although breakfast is not included there is freshly brewed coffee and tea in the morning.
According to hotel records the King of Siam stayed there in the early 20c, (So if its good enough for him it was good enough for us!!) We enjoyed our stay in this old hotel on route 66

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_and_Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews