We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveler rating
196
195
57
24
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
195
57
24
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoldest hoteldifferent themeshared bathroomnautical roomprivate bathcarriage houseromantic roomparis roomauthentic hotelpick your owngrand canyonrooms sharecommon roomstep back in timeceiling fanmodern conveniencesdecorated differently
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 498 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

When we arrived to the hotel and saw our room we wished we could stay longer (we stayed there only for one night).
It is an unique hotel, located on Route 66 (which is also very special) close to restaurants, shops and a big grocery store. It is about 1 hour driving from the Grand Canyon National Park.
Each room has a different decoration, all very clean and cozy. Free wi-fi in the rooms.
They leave all the available rooms opened and when you arrive you can choose the one you like the most. We stayed in a room with bathroom (very clean and the shower was good).
On the first floor they have a room with one computer that does not work really well, games and a refrigerator where you can store drinks and food.
I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is the oldest hotel we have been. If you are afraid to phantoms (we didnt see no one!) its not for you. The service its perfect. Whe knew the owner its very coll man, and the rooms are very small, also the bathromms but its goes whit al the hotel, like it was one hundred years ago. If you are looking for a unique experience, go to this hotel, but if you are looking for big rooms and confortable beds, look for another hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferfeito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This cute, unique hotel located on Route 66 does the trick when you are flying by through the night. We got there around 10pm from the Grand Canyon and were out the door by 6am the next morning to continue on to Cali. The woman there was extremely helpful and hospitable, and the location is right in the middle of the town with some restaurants and bars. Other than the center of town, the town seemed pretty desolate. It is about one hour from the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel is so unique - from the decor to the history - this hotel has been through several fires and is one of the only buildings that were not completely wiped out.

Each room is very different - I stayed in the Swede Suite and found it extremely comfortable. There are no TV's and honestly - I LOVE THIS. It was quiet and peaceful...just what I was looking for.

The check in desk has a country flag you and stick in the holder to represent all the countries staying in the hotel that evening.

Oscar and Amy are incredible - kind, hospitable and caring. I'd hands down recommend this unique find to anyone staying in Williams or visiting the Grand Canyon!

Room Tip: Each room is unique - some rooms have private bathrooms some don't. Read the details to make sure to get what you prefer.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IHeartTravel1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This place opened in 1891 and is apparently the oldest hotel in Arizona.

It's definitely got a historic feel to it. If you're looking for large modern rooms with the latest mod cons then keep on driving down Route 66. If you're down with creaky floorboards, small unique rooms, antique furniture and welcoming staff then this is the place for you.

Sample a bit of the old west and skip the faceless hotels elsewhere in town.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dylan_Griffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews