We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveler rating
197
196
57
24
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
196
57
24
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oldest hotel different theme shared bathroom nautical room private bath carriage house romantic room paris room authentic hotel pick your own grand canyon rooms share common room step back in time ceiling fan modern conveniences decorated differently
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 500 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This cute, unique hotel located on Route 66 does the trick when you are flying by through the night. We got there around 10pm from the Grand Canyon and were out the door by 6am the next morning to continue on to Cali. The woman there was extremely helpful and hospitable, and the location is right in the middle of the town with some restaurants and bars. Other than the center of town, the town seemed pretty desolate. It is about one hour from the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel is so unique - from the decor to the history - this hotel has been through several fires and is one of the only buildings that were not completely wiped out.

Each room is very different - I stayed in the Swede Suite and found it extremely comfortable. There are no TV's and honestly - I LOVE THIS. It was quiet and peaceful...just what I was looking for.

The check in desk has a country flag you and stick in the holder to represent all the countries staying in the hotel that evening.

Oscar and Amy are incredible - kind, hospitable and caring. I'd hands down recommend this unique find to anyone staying in Williams or visiting the Grand Canyon!

Room Tip: Each room is unique - some rooms have private bathrooms some don't. Read the details to make sure to get what you prefer.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IHeartTravel1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This place opened in 1891 and is apparently the oldest hotel in Arizona.

It's definitely got a historic feel to it. If you're looking for large modern rooms with the latest mod cons then keep on driving down Route 66. If you're down with creaky floorboards, small unique rooms, antique furniture and welcoming staff then this is the place for you.

Sample a bit of the old west and skip the faceless hotels elsewhere in town.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dylan_Griffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The hotel was reasonably priced, despite the lack of amenitites. That being said, for me, the Grand Canyon was the reason for the trip, so I didn't mind. Free Wi-fi was nice. Bed was very comfortable, room was clean, and staff was very friendly and pleasant. I would recommend for anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stopped off here for three nights during our Route 66 road trip. Excellent hotel Wonderful owners We were made to feel part of the family. We had to move rooms for our third night and because of the inconvienence??? we were upgraded to the honemoon suite which was terrific.One of the friendliest towns we stayed in on our trip

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews