We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Canyon / Williams KOA
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We camped here last week. We were coming from Williamsburg, Virginia and driving to the Canyons. We were surprised at how close they were to the Canyons roughly 35-40 minutes straight down the road. We stayed a couple of nights and while setting up the first night we noticed our 10 year old son left his tent at a prior campground roughly 6 hours away. The staff were so nice they let us borrow one. They are very knowledgeable about the area and provided us coupons for the grand canyon IMAX theater. Will definitely stay again as this was one of my best camping experiences.

The bathrooms were bright, clean, and well maintained. They even did a kids movie night. My son rode his bike around the property and the pools were clean. The internet is spotty so bring your own 4G.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh and Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 245 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

This park is about 40 miles from the grand canyon. Its a great place to stay away from the crowds but close enough to drive up to the canyon. Its very family friendly with a pool, playground and game room. CI was able to get reservations here on short notice. We were in an rv space with water and electric but we had to go to the dump station at the park to dump a few times. They do have full hook up sites but you must reserve ahead to get those and they are mor expensive. They have a few shower rooms but there is often a short line during peak use times. Friendly and hard working staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dldeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We gad a wonderful stay, bathrooms are very clean and modern. Pool and spa were also clean and well maintained. Very knowledgeable staff. And for coffee lovers like me they have a coffee bar! Wi-Fi is available but hard to use, camping we did not care too much about that. Cell service was good with ATT service. Close to Bearizona and Flagstaff for other adventures. Do the Grand Canyon Railroad nearby, awesome!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bythebeachgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This KOA campground along highway 64 to the Grand Canyon was a very nice place to have spent two nights while visiting the Grand Canyon. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A minor problem that we had with our RV was quickly resolved by one on the staff members. Nice showers, clean toilets and a BBQ at every camp spot. The only disadvantage I can see is the 64 miles you have to travel up to the 50 miles ( ~80 km ) you have to drive before you are actually in the Grand Canyon NP. This is especially cumbersome if you want to shoot the sunrise at Yaki point. The quality of the KOA campground is far better though than the one night we have spent at a campground closer to the Grand Canyon NP.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbroek2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stay here. Period. Williams is quaint and the KOA is a great value. The Safeway is a good value and the kids loved the pool and spa! Showers clean and very friendly staff. Quiet and calm on April 8th. Snowing though...

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanDiegoKOA, General Manager at Grand Canyon / Williams KOA, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Neal,
Thank you for your very kind words and for braving the snow! We were glad to have you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Have a wonderful trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

After a long day on the road, it was nice to be welcomed with a genuine smile. The lobby area was warm and clean with a variety of helpful items as well as nice souveniers. The coffee bar was clean and well stocked...coffee was awesome. The grounds were well maintained, the bathroom and shower areas were clean and stocked. The pool was closed. But then it was January and very cold. The play area was also well maintained. Check in and out was easy and efficient. The staff was knowledgable about local sights and suggested places of interest. We will most definitely be stopping again. Thank you Kathy and staff for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

my family and I loved our trip to the KOA in williams, az. It was clean, friendly, my kids loved all the activities. My husband and I loved the coffee bar. It was very easy to get around to see the attractions and local sites. Winter campin at the KOA rocks. We will definately be back

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
22.6 mi away
Grand Canyon Inn & Motel
Grand Canyon Inn & Motel
#23 of 30 in Williams
596 reviews
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
5.1 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
4.8 mi away
Canyon Motel & RV Park
Canyon Motel & RV Park
#11 of 30 in Williams
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Canyon / Williams KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Address: 5333 N State Highway 64, Williams, AZ 86046-8306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Williams
Price Range: $120 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camping at the Grand Canyon is an adventure into the Northern Arizona wild. As the closest KOA to the Grand Canyon, our campground is a great base camp for all of your Arizona adventures. Open year round, the Grand Canyon/Williams KOA offers RV, tent, deluxe tent and cabin camping within an easy drive to the South Rim. Guests love our modern facilities, relaxing by the pool, specialty coffees at the fireside coffee bar and finding memorable souvenirs at our 2000 sqft gift store. Join us for breakfast and lunch (Memorial Day Labor Day) at the Cowboy Cafe after busy days of hiking and sightseeing. A great place for kids to unwind on your epic family vacation, we are also a dog friendly Grand Canyon destination offering Kamp K9, a great place for your dog to run off steam on your road trip. Enjoy quiet nights around the campfire, far from the hustle of interstates or trains. Take in the grandeur of the star filled night's sky and name as many constellations as you can. Be sure to allow extra days to explore all that Northern Arizona has to offer from the red rocks of Sedona to the dramatic landscape of Sunset Crater. Indian ruins, historic towns and a diverse array of wildlife are just a few of the wonderful things to explore from the comfort of the Grand Canyon KOA. Whether you are planning a hunting trip, wish to tour the Grand Canyon by helicopter, train or van, visit Bearizona, have a romantic dinner on the South Rim at the famous El Tovar Hotel, or arrange a table for family dinner on famous Route 66, our team will make sure your Northern Arizona adventure is full of fond memories. Come see for yourself why the Grand Canyon/Williams KOA is one of the best RV Park and Campgrounds near the Grand Canyon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Grand Canyon / Williams KOA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Canyon / Williams Koa Hotel Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing