We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME Place”

Flintstone's Bedrock City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Flintstone gang invites you to spend an hour or the entire day with them at Bedrock City. We have an array of fun activities including our Theme Park and Gift Shop. While you're here you can spend the night in our Campground. Join Fred, Wilma, Barney, Betty, and all the Flintstone characters in a fun and entertaining adventure.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

It was great place. Brings you straight to Bedrock. Love the food and the 5 cent coffee. Very reasonable to tour Bedrock. $5.00 per person is worth it!

1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 311 of 378 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

Okay so i was here as a child and was back 6 years ago and saw how run down it was. Now it's today 2012, it's still run down some... although better than it was 6 years ago. It's been painted.. it had rained though and needed the roofs mended. The train ran through the volcano and it was nice to see that back up and running as it hadn't been running 6 years ago. It's only 5 bucks to go in and well worth that for nostalgia... I would love to see them really put some money in it and would pay 10 if they did. I just don't want it going away. Didn't eat in the cafe, but it was fairly full and gets good reviews. Seems like that is where they make their money. It has a good location crossroads of roads leading to Williams, Grand Canyon and Flagstaff. Seems like enough traffic goes by for them to survive, i hope the do, i'm rooting for them and i would encourage everyone heading that way to stop in.

1  Thank northernk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

If you are a big fan of The FIinstones, by all means go out of your way to come see this. Other than that, it's old, rundown and weathered to the core. The upkeep isn't existing so everything is just falling apart. I wasn't very impressed for the price I paid to get to see the town. Cool, but not a jaw-dropper.

1  Thank branceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This place was cute to stop and take pictures of the kids. However, it is getting quite old and rundown. They definitely need to clean up.

Thank RKH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Looks like a cheesy tourist trap, and the gift shop does have its share of garrish souvenirs. But the burgers and fries in the restaurant were great. It was a cold day, and there was a fire in the fireplace. Reminded me of Custer, SD and the Bedrock City of my childhood. When I said that the waitress said "That's where we got some of this stuff!" Wowzers. A good place to eat after visiting Planes of Fame.

1  Thank Mom_with_Teenagers14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flintstone's Bedrock City also viewed

 

Been to Flintstone's Bedrock City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing