We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food ok, bad service”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Pancho Mcgillicuddy's - CLOSED

Pancho Mcgillicuddy's
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Food ok, bad service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

The food is ok, we have eaten here a few times the food has always been pretty good, but service is slow, and not friendly.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clos2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    151
    103
    40
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Death Valley National Park, California
Level Contributor
191 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good Salsa”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

By far the salsa is the best part of the meal. My husband had the cheese enchiladas he loved them. I had the Chimichanga, it was just OK. I loaded it with the salsa we were served when we sat down to make it have some flavor.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cactus140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
141 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Quaint and fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

THis was a great place to catch a drink and a good meal with some good Navajo flatbread-a first for me. The drinks were reasonable, the service good and the prices were in line with what you would pay in any small town. Plus, they know a lot of the history of the Rt 66 area.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was good food, much better than we expected for a Mom & Pop small place in a small remote town in the middle of nowhere. The Mexican dishes were good, large portions, but the service was slow, possibly due to being short handed and late at night, not sure ...

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John_Q_Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lessines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A strange mix ....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is an Irish/Mexican restaurant ...
It was recommended to us by Canyon Motel & RV Park (with a 15% coupon) and it was very good , service was excellent ...
Give it a try !

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhilippeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing