We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place in Williams”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Lodge On Route 66
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Genova, Italia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Place in Williams”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Great place to stay in Williams, we spent there just one night but the rooms are very cozy and clean and breakfast was fine. Staff was friendly and they helped us in finding something to do (we stayed there during the National Parks shutdown unfortunately).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valeriutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    249
    43
    9
    3
See reviews for
213
393
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The quaint Western period town of Williams priding itself on being the "Gateway to the Grand Canyon"', the Lodge is an excellent base of operations for Grand Canyon explorations from nearby without hitching up at the more costly (and older) Rim accommodations.

It is especially convenient for those wishing to enjoy the unique Grand Canyon Railway round trip ride since the Train's Depot is located right in town, just a block or so from the Lodge.

The newly renovated, centrally located Lodge rightly touts itself as a superior motel experience ....it's design is in the classic single story mold, fronting a dusty main street (but adorned by a parking forecourt fireplace cabana) - in this case, the historic Route 66, but the interior amenities are distinctly more ambitious: solid plank flooring, comfortable wood furnishings, big screen TVs, travertine bathrooms, thick bathrobes, etc.

We booked a couple of nights at the center-situated Executive King Suite whose 500 square feet encompassed an inviting Living area with big screen TV; a small Dining area with a 4-stool dinette, microwave and wet bar; a welcoming bedroom with plush high pillow top bed and a cosy fireplace nook with big screen TV; and a capacious 2-counter all-travertine bathroom with oversized tub and separate shower and toilet stalls (which do need better lighting and heating). The suite is featured on the Lodge's website, for your curious preview.

Complimentary breakfast is served beside the Reception Lobby with standard fare of fruit, juices, hot beverages, toast, preserves and assorted pastry. Front desk service was friendly, flexible and helpful.

All in all, uniquely non-standard accommodations within the classic motel format.

Room Tip: Scale up your motel lodging experience by spending the extra penny for one of the Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajamora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine KY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed here on route 66. neat little motel . Seemed to be well maintained and clean, beds comfortable. Free breakfast . My wife and i said we would stay here again when we come this way in the future . Neat little town with a shootout in the street for entertainment in the evenings. Very clean little town

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelalittle63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed here for one night as an overnight stay whilst on holiday from Vegas. It was just what we were looking for, an authentic motel on the famous road. The room was small but that was ok, didn’t need anything bigger. It was very clean, my only complaint would be the bathroom was freezing as there was no separate heater for in there. So going to have a shower first thing was a tad uncomfortable! Breakfast was ‘ok’ a little disappointing I guess, but it came with the room rate which is an added bonus for America, so can’t complain really. Williams town was great, really liked it. Check out Trip Advisor first for places to eat and drink, we didn’t do this and ended up at a place called Jessica’s, which should be avoided at all costs!!! Best place we ate was Red Raven – didn’t look much from the outside, but the food, drink, service and atmosphere was fab!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsmac28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

found this place from tripadvisor,very nice property,room was ultra clean,love how they decorate the room,feel like boutiqe hotel rather than motel,breakfast was good,plenty of foods.location close to everything.definitely will stay here again in the future.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hizkia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Nice town along I40. Room was spacious and clean with a very nice staff. Pretty simple breakfast with the basics. Located within walking distance to the towns restaurants. Its well worth staying the night if you're in the area.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honey Brook, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Great little place that had the right atmosphere for where it was. Western themed. Room was nice. The continental breakfast was good. Within walking distance to shops and restaurants and the train ride to the Grand Canyon.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge On Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge On Route 66

Property: The Lodge On Route 66
Address: 200 E Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Williams
#1 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#5 Business Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Lodge On Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge On Route 66 Hotel Williams
Hotel On Route 66
Motel On Route 66

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing