We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Lodge On Route 66
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Wound up in Williams Arizona because we couldn't get a hotel in Sedona for an open day during our trip. We saw that this place got good reviews so we took a chance. My son and I both liked this small motel and you couldn't beat the price. The town had several restaurants close by, including a good place to taste the local beer. Overall, Williams was a nice place and worth a visit even as a stop over.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beached56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (793)
There are newer reviews for The Lodge On Route 66
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 793 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

we had travelled from LV to Williams along the old Mother Road which quite frankly was disappointing. Luckily, the motel we had booked for a two night stay wasn't at all disappointing. It was right in the middle of Williams with easy walking distance to shops and the towns many attractions.

The Motel itself was clean recently modernised and had an adequate breakfast eaten in pleasant surroundings. The owners were helpful and welcoming and a mine of information. If i have one disappointment it was the size of the room we had but that certainly didn't detract from the enjoyment of our stay. I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roy_and_Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Came for a day.... And left four days later... Great spot... Get the suites if yr budget allows.... If yr tight on cash just go across the street to the down tower ... Same people own and run this hotel....either way if in Williams stay here... Can't lose...

Stayed: March 2013
3  Thank tomtravelernewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Well worth the trip into town past the usual chain hotels. We loved this place. The service was really friendly. Great Value! Free wifi. Cont breakfast included. We would definitely return. As a bonus we woke to fresh snow.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy_Traveler_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Lovely room, a little small but was very clean. Parking great. Close to shops and restuarant . Breakfast was lovely. Reception helpful and friendly. All round great hotel for a great price. Bathroom very clean

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Awesome experience! Stayed one night in the Chicago room which has a separate living room with a fireplace. There is also a cute bar height table with four chairs, fridge, and microwave. Bed was extremely comfortable. Room was very clean and well decorated. There are heaters/air conditioning in both rooms so it was easy to keep the temperature right. Located on the main drag so it was easy to walk to dinner. The internet worked well in the room and the hotel front desk staff was friendly. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank issyluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Here recently before taking on the Grand Canyon. Place is totally renovated, room was great and updated, staff friendly, breakfast was great, walk the main street right there. Rooms well appointed but smaller, comforter was a coleman sleeping bag... pretty neat. Tile was cold in the morning but it was 10 f outside. Nice lounging area in lot with heaters and fireplaces on propane, great spot to stay in Williams

Room Tip: the suites looked awesome.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andypegonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
0.3 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge On Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge On Route 66

Address: 200 E Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#1 Family Hotel in Williams
#5 Business Hotel in Williams
Price Range: $154 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Lodge On Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge On Route 66 Hotel Williams
Hotel On Route 66
Motel On Route 66

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing