We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge On Route 66
Nearby Hotels
$150
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams(Williams)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Williams(Williams)(Great Value!)
$119
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon(Williams)(Great Value!)
$172
$143
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlander Motel(Williams)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canyon Motel & RV Park(Williams)(Great Value!)
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rancho Motel(Williams)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveler rating
504
269
49
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
269
49
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking suitegrand canyoncovered patioliving roomwithin walking distancetwo sinkscontinental breakfastyogurtgas fireplacered ravenin townthe main streetgreat place to staystaff was very friendly and helpfulbed was very comfortabledefinitely stay here againpine country
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 837 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very comfortable accomodation and I can see why it has such a good rating. The canyon is about 40 minutes drive away and Williams has plenty to keep you entertained in the evening. The beds are high off the floor but the rooms have everything you need. Williams has a good variety of stores and fuel station. There is alos Bearizona en route which is fun to kill a few hours.

Room Tip: Don't pay over the odds to stay in the Grand Canyon when this ticks all the boxes at a fraction of the price. Cruisers Diner in Williams is a fun place to eat and a 5 minute walk from the Lodge.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darby2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our family of four stayed one night on our way from the north rim of the Grand Canyon to Las Vegas. Really clean and comfortable hotel on Route 66. Free parking right by your door. The complementary breakfast was very good as was the breakfast room. The fruit bread was excellent, it was clearly from a local bakery. The hotel is in a good location, you can stroll to the best places on Route 66, in Williams. The rooms are very good however with four people in them they are quite small. We would would however stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank JW_1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I recently stayed at The Lodge on Route 66 as a surprise getaway for my birthday. The front desk clerk was very friendly, and when asked if there were any upgrades, she gave us a suite with NO hesitation. The "Chicago" room was the cutest little 'casita-type' room. BY FAR the CLEANEST room I have ever seen (I work for a world-wide hotel company AND have a cleaning business of my own). I tried looking for dust or something wrong with the room...I couldn't find anything! Great location in Williams and extremely convenient to the Grand Canyon Railroad. We didn't have utilize the free continental breakfast, but being in the hotel industry, I wanted to see what they offered. It seemed very nice. I cannot wait to return to The Lodge in the future.

Room Tip: Even tho the standard rooms looked nice, ask for any available upgrades. The Chicago room is perfect!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chicphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We booked this historic motel based on TripAdvisor's reviews, and we are so glad we did. What a wonderful, welcoming
and "blast from the past" motel/hotel this was!! Audrey checked us in and she couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.
In fact, she changed our original room to another that would fit our needs (just the 2 of us) and it happened to be
the St. Louis room, and we are from St. Louis! Meant to be. The room was extremely clean, up to date with ALL amenities, SOFT towels and wonderful first class bedding. Lots of lighting for reading, and a great location. We couldn't have been
happier in our stay. Just a block away was the Red Raven restaurant where we had a wonderful upscale gourmet meal.
Our one-night stay in Williams turned out to be one of the favorite parts of our vacation!! STAY HERE!!!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank corkdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stopped in Williams, AZ for 2 nights to ride the Train to Grand Canyon. The outside of the motel was a normal 50's era rest stop establishment, but the inside was a surprise. Very modern and well maintained room. Wonderful bed, flat screen TV, WIFI, and a great shower! Staff was very pleasant and informative. This motel is within walking distance to numerous world class eating establishments and the train depot. The wife and I loved the motel and Williams. We will return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AWLKLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews