We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It lived up to its reputation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lodge On Route 66
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It lived up to its reputation”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We chose this hotel for a one night stay based on Trip Advisor recommendations and we werent disappointed. We loved William itself with the quaint old street and extra effort put in to entertain tourists. The Hotel was well located and very well appointed with very friendly staff. We were able to walk up the street for a drink and meal and the next morning we wanted to get to the Canyon early so were able to have a lovely breakfast (included in room rate) in the small restaurant. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philandducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    249
    43
    10
    3
See reviews for
215
397
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montrose
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Again, we chose this hotel because of other reviewers comments and were glad we did. It's within easy walking distance to anything in town, a good price and the reception staff were very chatty and friendly. The continental breakfast was ample to start us off for the day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JstarkScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austintown, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night in late September after leaving the Grand Canyon. The next day we were on our way to Las Vegas, so it was a great location. I read all the great reviews of this property and knew right away this was the place to stay in Williams. We were not disappointed. During our week long Sedona-Flagstaff-Grand Canyon-Las Vegas trip, we stayed at a total of 6 different hotels. This by far was our favorite. We booked the Lincoln Room, #18. You walk into the room and have a couch and 2 chairs, plus flat screen TV on a stand, a dining table with 4 chairs, a mini fridge & micro, an L shaped counter with coffee maker, and storage space. Through an arch way is the separate queen bed, and through another arch way is the double vanity. The commode and tub/shower are in a separate room off of the vanity room. Loved the double vanity! That meant my husband and I could share sink space and not be in each others way. The bed and pillows super comfy, loved the sleeping bag at the end of the bed, and my only real complaint is the air was a tad noisy, but not enough to keep me awake. The room was clean, clean, clean. The towels and bath amenities also fantastic. We paid more for this room than any other room along the way, but it was worth it. The property itself is small, which is really nice, and the grounds are kept up. There is a small patio in the middle of the property to sit out on nice nights as well. The check in and out process was easy and fast. We walked along the streets of Williams, stopping at a few Rt 66 memorabilia shops and had a bite to eat before hanging out watching TV in our room. I would definitely recommend and would stay again if given the chance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NinaMarie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The Lodge was a perfect stop for our 1 night stay on our way to the Grand Canyon. We traveled with a family of 6. The room was clean & comfortable, with a very cozy decor. The furniture is a bit large for the space, but it served our needs very well (I'd much prefer 2 queen beds over 2 full beds any day). I must admit I would have not chosen this place, with its less than desirable curb appeal, if it wasn't for all the positive feedback from Trip Advisor; and yet again it did not disappoint! The staff was very friendly and helpful. And the continental breakfast was AWESOME! The kids loved it; especially the make-your-own Belgian waffles. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This Lodge has been recently refurbished and they have done a good job. The room was "cozy" boardering a little on the small size but it was very clean & tidy. Good comfy bed and all the usual essentials provided. Breakfast overal was OK but on a positive note the coffee was excellent. OveralI would say this is a good motel for a one night stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ray m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed at the Lodge for 1 night before going on Grand Canyon railway - very clean room and very good continental breakfast. Although the romm was not large it was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Would recommend the Lodge if staying in Williams - good value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsvep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We booked one night here based on all of the positive Tripadvisor reviews and convenient location to the Grand Canyon. When we arrived we were greeted by a friendly clerk dressed in shorts and a zip up hoodie. A little too casual for a "Luxury" Lodge maybe? The Lodge is an ok place to stay but I would not call it "Affordable Luxury" like they have it on their sign out front. I really didn't see any luxury in the $120 room I stayed in. I feel like the pictures they show on their website are a little misguiding. We had a room with 2 queen beds that was very cramped and barely had room to put our suitcases down without having to walk over them. Getting in and out of bed I scraped my shin and banged my knee up - not a lot of fun. The Beds were pretty comfortable but I laughed when I found out the Bedspreads are actually an unzipped camping sleeping bag - again more "Luxury"?

I would recommend some blackout drapes for the guestrooms - the courtyard light shines right in at night and beware of the 3 AM LOUD train rolling through town - not a good wake up call.

The continental breakfast was great - loved the coffee. We ate right down the street for dinner at the Pine Country Inn - great Country Fried Steak and the pies really were good too.

The other reviews on this site are pretty accurate, this is probably the nicest motel on 66 downtown strip but I think they need to be a little more honest with what you are reserving.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grlbdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,428 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge On Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge On Route 66

Property: The Lodge On Route 66
Address: 200 E Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Williams
#1 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#5 Business Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Lodge On Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge On Route 66 Hotel Williams
Hotel On Route 66
Motel On Route 66

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing