We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Pine Country Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This was the best place we ate in Williams. The food we found in Williams (Cafe 66 specifically) was pretty poor, and Pine Country was cute, homey, appealing to us visually. We had simple breakfasts, but our food was good and service was friendly. From our experience of 4 places in Williams, this was our favorite.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 34LALEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    982
    718
    317
    98
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home cooking with amazing pies”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Menu is home cooking. We had partial portions and were full. Great pie choices with huge pieces. Average service & reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank 476kristinap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Poor coffee, pie and service. Stopped off upon arrival as opposite the visitor information office and stated free wifi so we could make some plans for our visit. Ordered an americano but tasted like it had come from a regular pot and was barely warm. I raised this with the server who just said "it's an americano" and walked away. The apple pie was like a thick sweet syrup with little crust (not as described to us). I also ordered a hot chocolate for my daughter which was thick and had little taste. The only positive was a chocolate chip cookie that my daughter had which we ended up sharing between us. To top it off, the service was poor and when we advised that the wifi wasn't working, they weren't bothered. Very disappointing and a waste of $15.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AJC1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yummy food and pie”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

This place wAs so good.... I ordered the roast beef dinner,,,very good,,, the pie was amazing,, coconut cream ... Very good... Their pink lemonade was really good too. Cute place to eat,, prices were okay,,,

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank frostymom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Was very pleasantly surprised with the meal and service”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Dropped in here on our way back to Phoenix. The lunch meal was very good, in fact couldn't have been any better. The proportions were large, but I did manage to eat it all! The gals really enjoyed the pies which were beyond anything Mom ever made! Really, try the pies!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pine Country Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pine Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing