We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find!”

Pine Country Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A great find!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

After a visit to the Grand Canyon, my family and I headed South to find a place to eat. We ended up in Williams and drove past this gem of a place and decided to give it a try. I am so glad we did. The food was delicious. I had a hot turkey sandwich, my husband had the Huevos Rancheros and my toddler had their Macaroni and Cheese...they say on the menu it's the best mac around....they are so right, it's pretty dang delicious. I think the highlight of our meal, however, was the chocolate banana cream pie that we shared. It was DELICIOUS. Service was wonderful, ambiance, charming. If you are ever in Williams, this is a place to try.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gretchiekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    946
    701
    305
    95
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
180 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A super find just off I-40”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Returning to Las Vegas from the Grand Canyon we stopped here for lunch. This place is located across the street from the G.C. Railway in Williams just a few miles from the exit to I-40. A really great lunch. Who would have thought of putting a chili burger on cornbread! L liked this place so much I bought a coffee mug to remember it by.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Capn_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food -- Great pies!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We ate here twice on the way to the Grand Canyon. The food was good -- I had homemade soup, my husband had a burger. We really came back for the pie. The pieces are so big that we split a piece of pecan pie, which was yummy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Dessert smorgasbord!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

A very simple lunch menu, but the desserts are amazing! Staff was very helpful and willing to walk you through all the options. Worth a stop.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachcomber1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We enjoyed our breakfast here the morning we left town. They had great service. It also has a cute little gift shop.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank melrustyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pine Country Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pine Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing