We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have tried the pie”

Pine Country Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Should have tried the pie”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We decided to come to this place because we want to eat quick and go back to the hotel for some sleep. Well, the nightmare started here...I don't know what we ate, but we are pretty sure it's the dinner special - tortellini with chicken, that got us food poisoning. I had the turkey dinner and just had diarrhea but my bf was not that lucky and had to vomit in the middle of that night. We end up laying down the whole day the next day and did not get to tour around Fremont Downtown, Vegas before our flight back home. I hope it's just us with this exceptional encounter.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    982
    718
    317
    98
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Blueberry Pie was just okay”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stopped here to get dessert because everyone was talking about the great pie. I got a piece of blueberry pie and was disappointed. The crust was very thick with not a lot of flavor and there wasn't a lot of actual blueberries (it was October) - more like a lot of blue gelatin. I wish I would have gone with the lemon meringue or carrot cake (they both looked awesome). Maybe next time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 0ut4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northridge
2 reviews
“Yummy, great place!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our visit to Pine Country Restaurant...especially after a long day on the road. The food was great (we had the roasted chicken dinner and cherry/apple/peach pie!) They even had a fun assortment of coffee drinks. The menu was fun to read (had lots of movie quotes) :) The service was exceptional! A very "home-town" atmosphere. We also enjoyed visiting their gift shop and found a couple of cool Christian t-shirts to take home! Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvtigger0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“first time at Pine Country”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very good value for money. Place was crowded the entire time (that's a good thing) but it did not slow service. Nice portions..Friendly service. and while I did not have pie...an unbelievable selection of pies (I wonder if they have a "pie sampler).

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karenjme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Eats!!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We ate at Pine Country on a tip from the desk person at our hotel. Good home cookin style food with generous portions. Went there for dinner the first time and we liked it so much that we bypassed the FREE hotel breakfast and at there again the next morning.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheCarbajals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pine Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing