We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Treasure”

Elephant Rocks at Williams
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scenic 18-hole golf course
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“A Treasure”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

You have to play this course! The first 5 holes are mountain/parkland golf, then 9 holes of link/parkland, then back over the mountain for a spectacular finish. The restaurant in the club house is dandy. Rangers seemed a little grouchy when we were there unfortunately.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Super Good Golf!!!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

A pleasant drive anytime! The historic Malpais Stone clubhouse is small, yet a great place to catch a playoff and cheeseburger after 18 holes. One of the most senic first tees I have ever had the pleasure of cranking one out there on!! There is no break at 9, you play 18 straight thru. Lots of long par 4s and some 5s you can smoke it off the tee! A couple of 3s over water that still give me the fits! Plenty of Elk, Deer, Bald Eagles, and a Bear once in a while too! My favorite course in northern AZ. It can be a little buggy in the early spring, so bring the bug spray. Other than that, this is one of the most unpretentious golf courses I have played. No attitude, No hassle, respect the course etiquette, hit long and have fun!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great golf course and really great scenery.”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We decided on going golfing during a weekend trip to flagstaff and this was by far the best deal in the area. We got a Good deal for starting the course after 2 o'clock. I am not a golfer in any sense of the word but it still was tons of fun. There are some pretty hard holes but it made it interesting for us. The views were stunning and we even got to see about 20 deer right on the golf course as we were finishing. I would recommend this course to anyone. The people there are also very friendly an helpful!!! We will be coming back soon.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lesliea277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“you should try this”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Best golf for the money in Northern Arizona. great views, very well maintained fairways and greens walk or ride you will enjoy.

Helpful?
Thank septwedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What a great day”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I golfed the course in mid summer with some friends from Phoenix. What a great day! We were there in August. While it's 115 in the valley, it's cool and breezy up at Elephant Rock. The course runs through the tall pines, up and down hills with a surprisingly large amount water and beautiful grass fairways. The course is narrow, so choose clubs you can control. The clubhouse is "rustic," but drinks were cold and not too expensive. We went early in the day and finished before the afternoon thunderstorms blew in.

Do yourself a favor - get out of the summer heat and golf this course.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant Rocks at Williams also viewed

 

Been to Elephant Rocks at Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing