We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Williams best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of South Rims Wine & Beer Garage

South Rims Wine & Beer Garage
Ranked #3 of 57 Restaurants in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Grand Canyon and northern Arizona's premier tasting room & lounge. Featuring Arizona craft beers, Arizona wines with 28 wines on tap, specialty small plates and exclusive retail & souvenirs. South Rims now serves sandwiches, salads, soups, appetizers and more.
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Williams best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

May be East of downtown but well worth the walk... Best atmosphere in Williams... Great food, outstanding Wine rand a place to relax.... Make sure to enjoy Taco Tuesday. Chicken Tacos are fabulous. $2.00 each. The best...

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Watermommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    61
    24
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Williams, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Floral shop owner. Love good wine and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

This is a must in Williams. The best place in Williams. Make sure to enjoy Taco Tuesday. Great wine selection. Maje sure and enjoy. Fantastic patio. !!!!!!####

Helpful?
Thank Cheri Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cream of the Crop 5 Star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

I'm a local and have wanted to stop at this gracious pub. I was greeted by Paul and Allison (both sophisticated and elegant) who created for me a top notch grilled chicken salad, fresh crisp hearts of romaine, baby grape tomatoes, Greek olives, etc. chicken prepared by Paul was perfect, and fresh pita. Wow the plate was huge. Great prices.The company of Allison was fun and comfortable not to mention the classic '67 GTO in the lounge and custom wood worked furniture. I enjoyed watching fine ladies purchasing custom southwest jewelry. I couldn't believe all the different wines and beer. Can't wait to go back this weekend for the special "Surf and Turf", or "Ahi Tuna", can't decide!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmranch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesomeness is what this place delivers!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

I love to visit Williams and this place jumped out at me like a wonderful breath of fresh air. Everyone was fabulous and the food along with the drinks were perfect for the night!! I always love getting to enjoy the night air in Williams and the outside patio was a superb choice for my visit. This is a definite me me again and again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really pretty good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We walked into this place because it was close to our hotel and someone at the hotel told us it was good. They were right! We did walk in with our young daughter, and this really isn't a family place...but it all worked out well anyway. Our food was good, our server was helpful, and all in all it was a really nice meal after a long day of travel.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kfhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to South Rims Wine & Beer Garage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing