We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding!!!!!!”

Branding Iron Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 61 Restaurants in Williams
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Enid, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“outstanding!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We were a group of 95 (mostly high school age). John and his staff went out of their way to provide a wonderful meal of brisket, chicken, and sides. Not only was the food delicious, but also the atmosphere. John and his staff were very friendly and went above and beyond to create not just a dinner, but a memorable evening. This was one of the highlights of our entire tour.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PioneerBand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    24
    20
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“You have kids? Than make a stop!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

On the route we only had a quick breakfast. When we arrived (as the first guests in this morning) everybody was very friendly and helpful to us - thanks for this! The service was alos quick, the food average/ok, the coffee could be a little bit stronger. Prices are very ok. But now, please read I you have kids: The patio-surroundings are like a little western town. I think this is a very nice place for the Youngsters to have breakfast or lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cyberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

great food and service and the owner was so friendly and responsive. found the restauarant by accidient but is it came well recommended. steaks were wonderful.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“From a southern point of view”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I give this restaurant an overall rating of average only because of the atmosphere and friendly staff. Also wanted to add that my wife and I are from South Louisiana and are accustomed to spiced food and I would hate to mislead the wrong person, as many have went to the Branding Iron and left great reviews, as I read before showing up and was really disappointed in the food.Upon arriving we really liked how the place was setup outside, and the staff was friendly enough to step out the door and ask us if we was going to come eat.The place was slow and we was seated right away, our waiter was great and the food was served in a reasonable amount of time.I had the Ribeye which was the most tasteless steak I've ever had.My wife had the ribs and they also had no flavor, as if they had been taken out of a pack, baked or boiled and served

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank voodoo2crue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash Fork
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We love this place! Best bloody Mary's.”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

This place has great atmosphere, Camille makes the best Bloody Mary's! Hamburgers are excellent. And I hope you have the pleasure of meeting Tuffy. Great atmosphere, great service, great food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Onegirlashfork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Branding Iron Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Branding Iron Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing