We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The little things that make the difference.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Canyon Inn & Motel
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The little things that make the difference.”
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stop at hotel on our 2 week roadtrip towards the Grand canyon. My brother booked the hotel with my credit card. We stayed about 2 nights. The rooms are very spacious and the beds are ok. Equal to super 8. The service was average. The walls are thin. I think there was a lot cost cutting when remodeling the bathrooms. Things seemed to done on the cheap. The cover on one of the bathroom fixture felled off as someone was making a loud raucous in the other room. What I did not like most were all the small stuff. No cable or satelite tv. No contnentail breakfast. I understand that they want people to eat at there restraunt. They should offer a 10% discount. There is no night person so you better make sure you called if arriving late. Which I think is stupid. They should hire somepeople to worked a overnight shift. It would helped stimulate the ecomy. And besides the the bar should be open to 2 a.m. anyways. And bar has no drink menu. The price for hotel is a ripoff. My main complaint. Your basicaly paying for the name Grand canyon and the close proximity to the Grand canyon. This hotel seems to be about cutting cost while making money. Which in return sacrifices quality, services and convenice.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roadwarriorc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    177
    176
    64
    62
See reviews for
141
235
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

There are two parts to this motel , as you travel up highway 64 the main part is just past the chevron gas station the motel is on the right the other part is on the left and just before the Gas station .

We had travelled from the Hoover dam to see the Grand canyon by this time it was dark so started looking for a bed for the night for Two adults and a child having found no rooms in howntown we headed back the way we came and stopped at the "Grand Canyon Inn" .

It was late and we were tired there was two young couples ahead and they said that they had rooms left and that they only had rooms with two queen size beds in " great i thought just what we need " that where the great stopped for the room it would cost $95 .

I was given a map to where we were to sleep we were given room 60 which was the lower room in a 2 storey building , the room at first glance looked ok though i was tired and the room was dimly lit , as we stared to settle down my daughter (13 yrs old) shouted for my wife thinking some thing had happened we looked in the bathroom where the shout had come from only to see the biggest spider i have ever seen it was so big i had trouble in covering it with the plastic cup to remove it , when we looked to see where it came from there was about an inch gap under the front door .

there ceiling must have been made of paper as we could hear every word spoken by guests upstairs and when we came back after getting some drinks from the gas station where we were sleeping looked as if it was from the set of a JASON horror movie my wife slept with one eye open and as for the beds well it was like sleeping on the floor.

i wouldn't stay here even if some one else paid for the room would have rather slept in the car instead.

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tyllwyd857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Williams hotels

Akasia, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Good stop to avoid crowded areas in Tusayan further North. Hamburger was very delicious, service was ok.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank pcrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrara, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I would really suggest to avoid to spend time in this hotel, price is not appropriate to the hotel quality and service, but what's worse is that the night we stayed there the room was very very dirty.
Even lot of hairs (not belonging to us) below the pillows has been found.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manu76_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

we stopped at this spot to eat..kind of outside of town and figured we would pay high $$ for not so good service. we were wrong. food was excellent and plentiful, service was tremendous, prices were comparable to hometown. the gift shop was covering the restarant and bar area, on the walls etc. might add there was some excellent copper work there. and the "flintstones" was across the street for the kids. very good place to stop and eat. wide variety of choices.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank typratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We took a family trip there to see the grand canyon, we hot tired n stayed at the so called "The Valle Inn", we wanted a good meal n good service, we slept on hard beds, had not enough towels in the bathroom, the people were rude trying to check us in, the room wasn't very clean and the sheets looked like they've been slept in, I asked for new sheets and there were stains on the comforters, OMG, its was really nasty for me and my family to be in the rooms and the rudeness that we encountered to top it off, I will not be staying there or recommend anyone to stay there!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verydissapointed2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Though our room was fairly clean, the rock hard bed alone would be reason for me not to return. (As well as very thin walls.) We had dessert in the restaurant, as well as breakfast, and both were good. I didn't have any problems with rudeness, but I subscribe to the philosophy that I don't give anyone the chance to be rude. Still, would probably stay in Tusayan next time....

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peach13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williams
22.2 mi away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 6 in Tusayan
1,670 reviews
22.1 mi away
Red Feather Lodge
Red Feather Lodge
#3 of 6 in Tusayan
2,370 reviews
21.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
22.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
27.3 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Canyon Inn & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Canyon Inn & Motel

Property: Grand Canyon Inn & Motel
Address: 317 S State Route 64, Williams, AZ 86046-9585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Canyon Inn & Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms at Grand Canyon Inn & Motel are non-smoking with free WIFI. We are located 23 miles south of the park entrance and 30 miles north of Williams. Our front desk is open from 7am until about 9pm. Breakfast is available off menu, served until 11am. Our lounge has all the favorite beverages and large screen televisions. Our seasonal outdoor pool is open from Memorial Day until Labor Day. Rooms with 2 queen beds have refrigerators. A guest microwave is available in the lobby. Parking is free for our guests. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Canyon Inn & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Grand Canyon Williams
Grand Canyon Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing