We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good place to eat”

Station 66 Italian Bistro
Ranked #5 of 57 Restaurants in Williams
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mattoon, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very good place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We chose to eat supper at this very good Italian restaurant. They have both indoor and outdoor dining. Outdoor dining had a live band. It was a little chilly that evening, so we chose to eat inside. The pizza is one of the best we have ever had. So many different kinds to choose from. So we ordered 3 so we could sample some of each. Waitress was very personable and attentive. Prices were reasonable. Would definitely go back if ever in the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank idclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    282
    135
    69
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great spot to stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stopped here on the way back from the Grand Canyon... Highly recommend it. All the food was delicious (we had the bruschetta, the meatball appetizer, and a salad). The service was friendly and they had coffee and clean bathrooms (exactly what you want for a stop going to or coming from the Grand Canyon!)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura19456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great pizza.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We've read some negative reviews about this place, but decided to try it anyway. The place was packed for lunch. We were served quickly and ordered our pie. The wood fired pizza was delicious and cooked to perfection. We would highly recommend this place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank crazydaveMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very very good (European style) pizza!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Our hostess Mary was very friendly and took her job and responsibilities siriously. The cafe/restaurant has a nice couzy atmosphere and they played some real good 80 and 90 pop music.
Staff was fast and polite.we ordered two pizza's and were pleasantly surprised by the excellent dough flavors and crunchy ness of the pizza. For european s american food is often a lot of fat / greezy cheese and large portions.
This pizzaria I can highly recommend for the lay back atmosphere, excellent staff and very good pizza's.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

I had the Carbonara Pizza and my husband ordered the Red Velvet Waffle with Fresh Fruit, both were fantastic and memorable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank grandnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Station 66 Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing