We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic food”
Review of Winchester Steak House - CLOSED

Winchester Steak House
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“fantastic food”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This restaurant is one of the finest I have eaten - the food is fresh and tasty - the CHicken soup and the Apple pie is to die for - the atmosphere transports you to another level - the family serves the customers with a smile and unity - it was so nice to see the unity and the frendlyness of the family. I was so happy just eating and watching them - the price is reasonable for the unlimied food and soft and hot drinks. I wish we had this service and food closer to home that we could visit often - Highly recommend to visit this restaurant which is a must as a must to see grand canyon south. I would rate this restaurant as one of the high light of the grand canyon tour.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank farhana101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Winchester Steak House is a WINNER”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We recently had an "out of country" guest and took her north to experience the Grand Canyon and Williams, AZ. Friends had recommended Winchester Steakhouse so off we went. This is the perfect place to unwind after that long train ride to the Grand Canyon. There is lots of parking, lots of room for diners, and the food is reasonable! We asked to be seated near the fireplace and we had a great view of entire dining room. Wait staff was refreshing and we even had a visit from the manager who opted to give our guest from Australia a free dessert to share with us!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lookin4ghosts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this Spot!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We went as a large group & the staff was super. Great service with great food.
Get the best ribs, ever, followed by the best apple pie, ever!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
1 review
“Not a place for the food or service”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

First timers at this place. Service left a lot to be desired. Cook doesn't know what a medium steak is. Salads came out with dinner because server forgot them. Veggies had vinegar taste to them. Rolls were cold in center. Kept having to flag down server for refills. Entertainment & atmosphere were good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlgillooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Must Try”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

While visiting the
Grand Canyon we spent three nights in Williams. Our hotel clerk gave us a coupon and good directions! It is a bit off the path but still easy to find and has lots of parking. As mentioned in another review it is an old dairy barn. The inside is a sight to see! Our service was fine, prompt and friendly. The food was very good, my ribs were melt in your mouth...the others in the group had steak and all were pleased. We did try the Skillet apple pie....not to be missed! We were entertained by a cowboy doing card tricks and music that was a good mixture,,, Guess we did enjoy it as we returned last night! No card tricks but music we could even dance too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing