We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
50
178
141
41
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
178
141
41
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand canyon rooms are basic two queen beds front desk staff ice machine no elevator place to sleep room was large first floor would stay again stayed nights south rim safeway hardwood route toiletries az
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 441 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I hadn't stayed in a Motel 6 for a few years and had experienced less than wonderful nights in a few Motel 6 units in the past. I was quite pleased to see the room at this particular property. While it wasn't lavish, which I certainly didn't expect, the room was large, reasonably equipped, and clean. There were no "creepy-crawly" visitors and no questionable spots on stains to be found. Maybe the recent sale of the Motel 6 to a new owner had caused the overall improvement of the chain. I hope so. They even have free Wi-Fi at this motel. I had understood Motel 6 was charging a small amount for it. After this experience I may start giving Motel 6 a second look when making travel plans.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyboy1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Someone mentioned this used to be a different hotel (Holiday Inn?). It has interior corridors and a lobby, not the usual Motel 6 layout. Decent enough, nothing memorably good or bad. Spacious rooms and even the bathroom is pretty big. The towels seemed to be new (maybe they resupply at the start of travel season).

It seems a lot of people do not understand what comes with the low rates of a Motel 6...it will just be the room, a few bars of "emergency" soap, coffee in the am, free local calls and HBO on the telly. You need to bring your other own toiletries and possibly your own pillow if picky.

Great location near the Safeway and train station, lots of parking. Didn't check out the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlgb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Paid $50 a night for a few consecutive nights. Rooms very clean, huge bed, it does exactly what it says on the tin.

Bathroom is very small and it's not a luxurious place, so if you plan on spending plenty of time at your hotel then maybe pay more for a better hotel, but for the price it's hard to beat. We just used it as somewhere to sleep and wash so didn't need to pay more.

There's a big supermarket a stone's throw from it, plenty of car parking and it's walking distance from the main strip. Receptionists were both great and the Grand Canyon Railway is a short walk away.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoRoflers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My first ever stay at Motel Six and paid a rate of $59. The motel shows its age and the room I had the tiles in the bathroom were loose and whenever I moved in the shower it made a creaking sound (thought I might fall through). There was also no shampoo and the wireless Internet kept cutting out.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Jpkamloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late after a very long drive from San Diego - expected normal Motel 6 service and availability and got just that at a reasonable $44 for a single night stay. Good parking facilities, very large and clean room with two queen beds and a clean shower. Excellent. Williams is a really small place that shuts down at around 9 pm off season but there are the usual outlets of restaurants nearby for foods. Great for an overnight small town stay on your way to Grand Canyon :-)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MortenDK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews