We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place great town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice place great town”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We spend there one night. The price is low, the room was ok, and the service was very good. There is a very cheap and good super market just across the street. The motel is located near the town center and we liked Williams very much. If you are looking for a clean place, for a good price, do not hesitate and take a room in this motel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    152
    119
    37
    24
See reviews for
102
155
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

$80 for a one night stay in a run down motel on the edge of town. We had to park off property because all the spots were full when we returned to the hotel after dinner. The beds were hard as boards and bathroom was not clean. The guest in the room above were so loud that we learned all the kids names by 6am (yes we would have preferred to be sleeping at that time).

Room Tip: For a good room, stay someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Williams hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night before driving on to the Grand Canyon the next day. Considering this is a motel chain, we were happy with what we got. Huge rooms and clean large bathroom, free wifi, a few minutes walk to the town center and a large supermarket. We slept well and felt safe which is all I was expecting from a stopover place. The price for the room was phenomenally good too so if I went through Williams again I would choose to stay here again.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank teekake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belbox09
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I have stayed in motel 6's before and they are cheap and cheerful. This one was no different. It's very close to the centre of Williams (10 minute walk) and it's next door to a large supermarket so pretty good all round. The service was good and the price good too. There are I'm sure nicer places to stay in town but for 1 night it was spot on.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belbox09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed at a Motel 6 in Carlsbad NM and I was worried about this one based on that, but this was totally different. The rooms were very large, the staff were extremely helpful (I had to have a package sent there and they held on to it for me) and the location and price were excellnt. Definitely recommend this!

Room Tip: There was no restaurant or fitness center (and I cant unclick it for some reason) but there was a de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We overnight here on the way to Grand Canyon. Nice hotel, good room, free WiFi, fridge, helpful and kind personal.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorant80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaltbommel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
279 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Called up before we booked this hotel to be sure they had the renovated rooms. They assured us they had them. On arrival we got an other room and requested for a renovated one and got one. The stairway to the room were dirty, the hall didn't look any better. The room we got was absolutely massive. The two queen beds filled up maybe 1 third of the bed room. The flatscreen TV was on the opposite wall and had all different kind of media exits. Next to this bedroom there was a kitchensink with fridge and next to that area there was a washing base with some white towels. Alongside there was the bathroom with toilet, bath and shower. The room(s) all had vinyl flooring which wasn't very clean. The window only had a thick curtain and no net curtain so when you opened the curtains you looked at the not so well trimmed windows/sills. The overall look was more like a slaugherhouse than a hotel room. It wasn't inviting at all. There was a bad vibe in the hotel. Plus was the service of the front desk personell and the Supermarked next door.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
0.3 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon
0.2 mi away
Highlander Motel
Highlander Motel
#18 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon

Property: Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon
Address: 831 W Route 66, I-40 E or W Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046-2227
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Motel-6, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Motel 6 Grand Canyon
Motel Six Williams
Williams Motel 6
Williams Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing