We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent motel 6!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Yucca Valley, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent motel 6!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed at a Motel 6 in Carlsbad NM and I was worried about this one based on that, but this was totally different. The rooms were very large, the staff were extremely helpful (I had to have a package sent there and they held on to it for me) and the location and price were excellnt. Definitely recommend this!

Room Tip: There was no restaurant or fitness center (and I cant unclick it for some reason) but there was a de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    151
    116
    37
    23
See reviews for
100
150
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We overnight here on the way to Grand Canyon. Nice hotel, good room, free WiFi, fridge, helpful and kind personal.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorant80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaltbommel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
277 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Called up before we booked this hotel to be sure they had the renovated rooms. They assured us they had them. On arrival we got an other room and requested for a renovated one and got one. The stairway to the room were dirty, the hall didn't look any better. The room we got was absolutely massive. The two queen beds filled up maybe 1 third of the bed room. The flatscreen TV was on the opposite wall and had all different kind of media exits. Next to this bedroom there was a kitchensink with fridge and next to that area there was a washing base with some white towels. Alongside there was the bathroom with toilet, bath and shower. The room(s) all had vinyl flooring which wasn't very clean. The window only had a thick curtain and no net curtain so when you opened the curtains you looked at the not so well trimmed windows/sills. The overall look was more like a slaugherhouse than a hotel room. It wasn't inviting at all. There was a bad vibe in the hotel. Plus was the service of the front desk personell and the Supermarked next door.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Williams hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

The location can be very confusing. There are two locations on both sides of the street and the streets are one way. The guy at the front desk was helpful. The stairs to go to rooms were bad. We spend 10 mins going back and forth just to find the rooms. Other than that it was good. No breakfast, just coffee.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lahiru C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

Have stayed in a few motels during our trip and this has been the poorest in terms of facilities. There is no fridge, microwave or safe in the rooms. No shampoo or shower gel in the bathroom (expected at least a dispenser on the wall). The furniture is on its last legs as are the towels but the beds were comfortable and the place was clean. No complementary breakfast here just coffee - no milk just creamer. The spa has also seen better days and needs to be spruced up with the missing tiles replaced in the hot tub and the foam removed from it too. No help was offered with out luggage and we had to ask for a hairdryer and an iron (we got the last hairdryer).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chillerGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Nice-sized room. Interior corridors so it was nice & quiet. Beds were comfortable. Had rolling carts which helped getting in & out with luggage. The area looked a little run-down, but ended up being okay. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethanypaigeathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

Arrived late at night, straight into clean and comfortable room. Great night's sleep, up and ready for a day at the Grand Canyon the next morning. Williams is an odd place, but plenty of places to eat in the morning. Nice cheap motel, ideal for a road trip.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whatang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
0.3 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon
0.2 mi away
Highlander Motel
Highlander Motel
#17 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon

Property: Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon
Address: 831 W Route 66, I-40 E or W Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Motel-6, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Motel 6 Grand Canyon
Motel Six Williams
Williams Motel 6
Williams Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing