We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here”
Review of Norris Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Norris Inn
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Williams
A TripAdvisor Member
UK
216
Reviewed June 13, 2004

I stayed here for one night on the way to the Grand Canyon.
The lady at reception said there was no rooms and then changed her mind and said I could have a smoking room if I wanted.
I should have said no as the smell was disgusting and the room was dirty. The worst part of all though was that the toilet would not flush.
I should of complained but instead left very early in the morning.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 92 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2003

Spent nights there in June and July. The staff was very unpleasant and when I asked to talk to the owner/manager; I was told that I really did not want to wake him up. They tried to charge an extra night, claiming the room smelled of cigarette smoke. Never again.

3  Thank Trond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Israel
12
Reviewed September 10, 2003

We were assigned a room close to a noisy boiler, that woke us up at 5 a.m. When I asked for some refund, the owner said I am trying to make a profit, and refused any refund. When we tried to argue, the owner showed us the door, in an extremely rude manner.

    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Boulder, CO
17
Reviewed June 3, 2003

It is in your best interest to stay away from the Best "Value" Inn. The workers are surly and condescending. We requested a crib before our arrival. Upon arrival, they could not find a crib and then finally produced an ancient, ill-balanced and hazardous crib. We stated it would not work, to find us another or we would leave. No one came to talk to us after 30 minutes of waiting, so we told them we were leaving. The worker then coped an attitude, and told us he would charge us $20 for the 2 hours we were there!Terrible service and they clearly do not care about the customer. No thank you!

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StanislawKoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Monki1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luzbelito67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
1 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#18 of 30 in Williams
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westerner Motel
Westerner Motel
#26 of 30 in Williams
114 reviews
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Williams / Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Knights Inn Williams Near Grand Canyon
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon
0.4 mi away
Highlander Motel
Highlander Motel
#21 of 30 in Williams
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norris Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norris Inn

Address: 1001 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2231 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn of Williams)
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range: $37 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Norris Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Norris Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Hotel Williams
Best Value Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing