We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here if you can help it!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn of Williams

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn of Williams to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn of Williams
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 W. Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046 (Formerly Norris Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Williams
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't stay here if you can help it!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Staff is not shy about making snide remarks and being rude in general. Apparently does not accept online reservations made after a certain time despite being listed on sites like Priceline and Expedia as having rooms available. Rooms are also not worth the 50-60 they charge for them!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank designandlauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    18
    12
    41
See reviews for
20
35
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Williams Az. is a very cute town, was traveling from Oceanside,Ca to Tennessee, was getting late and dark so decided to stop here, well an event was going on and no rooms to be found, stayed here, OMG so dirty and creepy wanted to sleep in car, so slept in full coverage, socks, hooded sweatshirt, it was so gross, door to room on inside was so dirty, if last resort next time will keep driving on

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebbieA9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Williams hotels

Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were on 2 week road trip and stayed at alot of Best Value, this was at the bottom of the pole, but ok for one night. Williams books up quick as motorcycle ralleys seem to always be in town. Was ok. Wi fi, micro/fridge. TV stations were not as advertised. Did have in room coffee. Pool and hot tub were closed.

Room Tip: stay in the back there is less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smiley0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The Motel lies just west of the town of Williams quite close to the I40 junction with Route 66. It is a normal motel with no airs and graces. The room was both clean and tidy. All appliances worked correctly.The cost was not too dear and was good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 585Rodney585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Considering the low cost we found the hotel to be okay. It's very basic but just at the end of the main street - only a 5 minute walk into Williams. The rooms were okay but a little dated. We didn't spend too long in the room so it wasn't a problem for us.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusty1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wokingham
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

There is no reason why you should stay here. Williams has s much to offer that this is just the pits.
The air conditioning worked and the tv in my daughters room also. It has HBO and a pool. However it is dirty, unwelcoming and the breakfast is non existent.

One positive was that we made a mistake with our booking and thought we had booked 2rooms but hadn't. The owner rented us another.

Room Tip: Ask for aroomvat he back to avoid the train noise at 4am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flowerpower_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012 via mobile

We were looking for an inexpensive motel after leaving the Canyon and liked this one because it was on the edge of town & inexpensive. We found our room to be clean and a good size. The pool was a nice plus & it was cool and clean ( the hot tub was too full of dead bugs to use though).

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grmabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Williams / Grand Canyon
0.4 mi away
Westerner Motel
Westerner Motel
#27 of 30 in Williams
3.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
1.0 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#21 of 30 in Williams
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 stars 1,113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Highlander Motel
Highlander Motel
#14 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn of Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn of Williams

Property: Americas Best Value Inn of Williams
Address: 1001 W. Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046 (Formerly Norris Motel)
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn of Williams 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn of Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Hotel Williams
Best Value Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing