We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goldie's Route 66 Diner

Goldie's Route 66 Diner
Ranked #9 of 57 Restaurants in Williams
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We'd been on the road and were starving. We found this place walking around the area. Our family had wings, chicken Alfredo, chicken fried streak, and hamburger. We all enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Even though we didn't grow up in that era, we knew enough to explain to our kids the different types of decor the restaurant had and what it was like back then. They thoroughly enjoyed dining there and our server was really nice.

The only negative we experienced was the smoke. Too many smokers walking around town. Otherwise we had a great time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FloridaSun4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    109
    36
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Nostalgic Taste of the Past”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Goldie's brought back so many wonderful childhood memories and the Chicken Fried Steak & Eggs for breakfast was fantastic! We met the owner who was friendly, funny & informative. What a great place!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marniyl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the best food in Williams”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

great food, friendly staff what more can you ask for. Does have a tourist shop connected to it. I recommend the steak with the home made spice jam, very, very tasty

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank broncoslover78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
Level Contributor
122 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Love This Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I visited once at 13 and again at 28. The whole place just feels special and original. I recommend getting a hot chocolate and taking some time to soak in the ambiance. The staff is friendly and good with kids. And the food? Well, it's diner food. Breakfast is always a winner.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BlakKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Well.... we tried”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

My wife and I were looking at property around the Williams area. We saw the diner from route 66 on our way into town and decided it looks so retro we just had to go back for lunch. A few hours later we went to the diner. We got a booth and waited.....and waited....and waited. There were several people working and only about half a dozen customers but no one approached us. We looked over the menu and it's pretty much diner food at tourist prices.

Although we weren't in any hurry, after about ten minutes of waiting, we still hadn't even been served water, we decided to go somewhere else for lunch. I can't tell you what the food tastes like or even what the water was like but on that day the service wasn't very friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Goldie's Route 66 Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing