We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place in the Morning”
Review of Cafe 326 - CLOSED

Cafe 326
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Cafe 326 is located on Route 66 and specializes in homemade baked goods and locally roasted specialty coffee. Eric and Donya Hadder, owners of Cafe 326, have called Williams home for more than 16 years and have always dreamed of owning a piece of Route 66 charm. It is their goal that during your visit to 326 you find not only high quality food but also a welcoming environment that will enrich your overall Northern Arizona experience. Locals rave about the Southwest Chief breakfast sandwich made with pico de gallo cream cheese and ginormous cinnamon rolls, real fruit smoothies and a revolving 20 plus varieties of loose leaf tea. If you miss this little gem for breakfast, stop in for a delicious lunch sandwich, homemade pie and the out of this world lemon bar!
Dewey, Arizona
Level Contributor
322 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Great Place in the Morning”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

There is a Starbucks in the Safeway but we decided to try this place. Glad we did. The coffee/cappuccino was excellant. Also, we had some pastry there and it was very fresh and tasty. They have WiFi there as well. If you don't drink coffee, they have other juices as well. There are a few small tables to sit at if you want. The people working there were very pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    63
    19
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rovereto, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ok Coffee & Frozen Pastries”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The service was good, the people working were friendly both times. The internet also works well and the atmosphere is nice. The coffee was alright but they put way too much milk in the cappuccino. Even the small was one shot of espresso with a huge cup of milk. The next time when I asked the person working to make it with less milk, she was very polite and that time it was a bit better. The pastries were all the frozen then thawed wholesale kind. Overall it's a pretty average place, nothing special.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chekedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donya H, Owner at Cafe 326, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor! We've revamped our menu and remodeled our kitchen/prep area and are now are PROUDLY serving all our food made from scratch with the homemade feel we all grew up with! We hope to see you again and I suggest getting a croissant :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Sitting having coffee now. Surrounded by Europeans having expresso's so it must be good.
Wifi is great
The coffee aroma coming from the shop drags you in.
Very busy with sit down and take away food and drink.
Managed to get a cappuccino and it was great.

Recommended

    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg8780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great place for a coffee & a cookie”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here for a coffee & cookies while exploring Williams. Lovely relaxed place with free Wi-Fi. Nice friendly service, good coffee - but could have been hotter, really nice cookies. They looked like they had a nice selection of food & drinks on offer. Really good find and worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HanHol15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerman, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice place to try”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

It is on the West side of the strip, but the best place to go in Williams, They open up at 6 AM. It was right across the street from the hotel we stayed in.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SWMKerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing