We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Williams”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This motel is just a few blocks from downtown Williams. The motel was clean with spacious rooms. Our room in the back of the motel was very quiet. At breakfast we realized that the motel was pretty full, due to crowded eating conditions. This seems to be the closest motel to the downtown area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 52cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Hello 52cali,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Comfort Inn. We apologize for the slight inconvenience with the crowded conditions of the breakfast bar but we hope that we made it up by providing you with a clean and spacious room during your trip. Please know that your satisfaction is always our goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 566 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

Great little town. They have a strange road construction, one way on the main street. Saw on person getting a ticket so be careful haw you drive. Love the scenery. Near the Grand Canyon, though we did not journey that direction on this trip. Room was quiet, clean and had a good bed. Traveling that is all I could ask for.

Would stay again when we travel through there.

Stayed April 1st, but this is no April Fools Joke.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldwoodcarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Hello oldwoodcarver,

Please know that we truly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay in our hotel. On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for validating we have sufficed your accommodation needs. I am truly glad for making Comfort Inn your choice of hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Had a great 2 nights stay at Comfort Inn, Williams AZ. Had room 104, paid $90. Hotel was clean with a comfortable bed. Bathroom was small, but worked well. Wide assortment for breakfast.
Was extremely pleased with staff. Front desk clerk offered suggestions for dinner, offered some great suggestions for visiting the canyon. She was very helpful and a pleasure to speak with.
I highly recommend the Comfort Inn. It is one of your best hotel in Williams.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaTraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Hello BaTraveler007,

We are humbled having to receive your very generous compliment for our staff I am sharing this with the team as I am sure they too, will be very pleased to know that you had a great experience during your recent stay with us. Please know that we truly value your business and as such we aim to provide you the best value services you deserve.

I hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We spend 2 nights at this hôtel we wanted to visit the Grand Canyon. Bed very comfortable, very good breakfast, they have a pool and laundry facilities, walking distance from downtown and train station. Bathroom too small and I just do not like to have the noise of the fan at the same time as the light in the bathroom every time you go to the bathroom there bad noise. Fridge, microwave a little pricier than the others

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Hello Miss Carole G,

I hope we could have another chance to offer you better services and accommodation the next time you travel Williams. Nevertheless, I am glad that you were comfortable in your bed and liked the breakfast selection. Please know that your satisfaction is our goal for giving us your business. Please call the attention of our staff the next time you visit us should you have concerns as they will be very glad to attend to you promptly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Spent a night here before going on Grand Canyon Railway. Hotel was recently updated/renovated. It was clean, comfortable and offered a typical hotel continental breakfast. Good value. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Hello KatMow,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide your lodging needs during your recent travel and most importantly for your generous recommendation . Please know that it brings us pleasure knowing we have sufficed your expectations and you had pleasant experience with us. We hope to see you and your friends again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

On vacation with the family. Called around to check prices and availability. Was told one price but got there a few hours later and was told a higher price. Guy at the counter was VERY rude! Basically said sucks for you, take it or leave it. By the time we got there it was very late so we took it. Not enough parking spaces. Once we got everything up to the room we noticed there were Cheetos all over the counters and the floor around the bed. Also there was a red sticky substance on the counters. Had the clean before we could even use the counters. Calling front desk was a waste of time. Called the manager in the morning and she made excuses for the guy from the night before. Said he has MS. In my opinion that doesn't excuse the way he acted. Manager didn't say much about the cleanliness. Got ahold of corporate and they gave us half off on the room. In my opinion the room wasn't even worth that rate. A couple days later when I checked my account they had charged us the full rate twice and then deducted the difference. I'm sorry but this is just not how you do business! We will NEVER stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnEasyGoing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It is truly our goal to impress each guest with our service and hospitality. We want to thank you for the remarks pertaining to our bed and parking. Through guest feedback like yours, we are better able to further improve guest experience for future visitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

If you are in the area and need a place to stay stop here. When looking at the site some of the hallway and stair carpeting should be replaced. Public areas are starting to look dated. It was a good nights sleep. Internet speed was slow at night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elconquistador765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Hello elconquistador765,

We appreciate candid reviews from our guests, thank you very much, as it help us identify the aspects that we need to improve in our services. Please know that your satisfaction is very important to us, our priority and will always be on top of our goal to achieve at all times. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
0.5 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williams
0.9 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Address: 911 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Williams
Price Range: $61 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your trip to the Grand Canyon, you can ensure it will be a success by booking our train package tour at the Grand Canyon Country Inn. Take in Sights and Sounds of the Grand Canyon National Park. Interesting Day Trips in Incredibly Beautiful Surroundings! We make all the necessary arrangements for the Amazing Tours on the Railway! Situated in Williams Arizona, 56 miles from Grand Canyon National Park. The perfect lodging spot for the vacation of your dreams! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Comfort Inn Williams
Williams Comfort Inn
Williams Country Inn
Country Inn Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing