We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Like most people who stay here, we were headed to the Grand Canyon the next day. We arrived in the early evening and were given a very comfortable room on the second floor. It was very a very well-equipped room- it even had an iron w/ an ironing board. They offered free parking, free Wi-Fi, and complimentary hot breakfast. Although it was limited, and very crowded, the breakfast was satisfying. They offered the usual; eggs, sausage, bread, yogurts and also waffles and various juices. It was very , very crowded and only lasted from 7am-9am.
The location was ideal as well- just a few blocks from the main street area where all the shops and restaurants are located, and more importantly, the Grand Canyon Railroad Depot... It was maybe 4 minutes away. And the price could not be beat! Highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great deal for a one night's stay in Williams. Do make sure you book in advance, as this hotel was completely booked while we stayed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matanda28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share to us your experience with our hotel. We at Comfort Inn wishes to not only attend to the needs of our guests but also find ways to make our valued guests feel that they are not just customers, they are in fact part of a family that gives the institution its strong foundation. We thank you for your very positive feedback regarding our in-room amenities as well as the pleasant hotel experience in total. We hope that we could be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 567 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

The night before hiking down the Grand Canyon, we (group of 6) were welcomed by helpful and efficient staff, given great advice about restaurants, and checked into clean rooms. Couldn't have asked for better staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Knowing that we have served you well brings us great joy. Thank you for sharing to us your entire hotel experience. We indeed make it a point to always ensure that our guests are happy with their stay. Thank you for motivating us to do more to give our guests the best service they deserve. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel was nice. The price was cheap with breakfast included, which was great. Breakfast had all the usual stuff and WAFFLES! The beds were comfty and the room was well kept. Has an indoor swimming pool and hot tub for use. Overall a great place to stay when visiting the Grand Canyon (it's only an hour away) plus its on Historic Route 66, with lots of cute diners and stores not a far walk.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SierraJuliet87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

We are happy to know that we were able to serve you satisfactorily during your getaway stay here. We highly appreciate that you took the time to share to us your wonderful experience. Your comments regarding the amenities offered, the reasonable rate, as well as the hotel breakfast is indeed very heart-warming and inspiring. To know that we have done an excellent job in serving our valued guests is enough to motivate us do so much more in the days to come. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Reserved room only hours before arriving; very busy time of year, but check in and room assignment went smoothly. Staff very friendly. Room was clean & updated. Big breakfast in the morning complete with eggs, waffles, & sausage.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for making the effort to write us your feedback. This means a lot to us for your feedback serves as a motivation to excel more in the services we offer our valued guests. It is our goal to provide our guests comfortable accommodation and assisted by our reliable and friendly staff at all times. We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here during a winter visit to grand canyon .Good value for overnight trip .hotel was on the route to the grand canyon within a short drive. Indoor heated pool ,breakfast , and hotel services were good.There were few eat outs , a movie theater and shops within walking distance . Overall it was a good stay

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Priya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

We appreciate the time you took to write us your feedback. It gives us so much happiness to hear from our guests that they enjoyed their entire stay with us. We aim to give our valued guests an experience close to home, by providing a comfortable and cozy environment to stay in, as well as a reliable and hard working staff to attend to their every need. We hope to be of service to you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We spend the night after a day at Grand Canyon, and we loved it.

Nice staff, big & clean rooms, free wifi work great, comfortable beds. Typical breakfast of all comfort inns.

We´ll stay over again if we're in the area, and its a great recommendation for you all.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pty13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

We are very happy that you had a great stay at our hotel. Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding the room cleanliness and our friendly staff. We aim to make the stay of our valued guests as comfortable and as pleasant as possible. Thank you for expressing interest in visiting us again, we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice hotel.Breakfast was nice.Nice place to stay in Williams.Liked it.The bathroom was a bit tiny.That was the only drawback.A nice place to stay while you drive from Grand canyon to Vegas.
The pool was good.On the whole nice hotel in a quite place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shalini s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

We certainly appreciate the reviews of our customers, and it gives us much joy to know that we were able to give you a pleasant experience during your stay with us. Thank you for inspiring us to work harder in giving our valued guests the best service they deserve. It is our goal to make your stay a memorable one. We look forward to serving you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
0.4 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williams
0.9 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Address: 911 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2229
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Williams
Price Range: $65 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your trip to the Grand Canyon, you can ensure it will be a success by booking our train package tour at the Grand Canyon Country Inn. Take in Sights and Sounds of the Grand Canyon National Park. Interesting Day Trips in Incredibly Beautiful Surroundings! We make all the necessary arrangements for the Amazing Tours on the Railway! Situated in Williams Arizona, 56 miles from Grand Canyon National Park. The perfect lodging spot for the vacation of your dreams! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Comfort Inn Williams
Williams Comfort Inn
Williams Country Inn
Country Inn Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing