We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit The Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed here for one night on my 7 week road trip across Canada & the U.S. After driving from Henderson, Nevada earlier in the day it was time to pull off and get a place for the night. Just happened to see this place at the end of a street and they had a room available. The indoor pool hit the spot after a long days drive. My room was clean with a comfortable bed and the breakfast the next morning was just the thing to recharge your batteries before heading up to the Grand Canyon. Walked into town for dinner that night and found a couple of interesting places to dine as well as enjoying the outdoor patio live music coming from one of the places on the main drag. All in all a good place to rest before continuing on my road trip adventure!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us. Thank you so much for making the effort to write us your feedback. This means a lot to us for your feedback serves as a motivation to excel more in the services we offer our valued guests. It is our goal to provide our guests comfortable accommodation and assisted by our reliable and friendly staff at all times. We appreciate your positive comments and the satisfaction felt by using our indoor pool. We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 562 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

Fabulous stay at Comfort Inn, Williams. We pulled in here after being unable to continue our journey to Grand Canyon due to bad weather (18 inches of snow will do that to you). Georgia was absolutely wonderful. She found a room for the five of us and told us where we could go and find a hot meal . Inside swimming pool was great for the kids and the hot breakfast the next morning was the best yet.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write down your review. We couldn’t be happier to hear that we’ve made your experience a pleasant one. Your comment about our friendly staff, the served breakfast and our indoor pool in particular brings us much delight and has motivated us to outdo the service we’ve given you should you visit us again soon. It would be of great pleasure to be of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Very clean, modern facilities. Nice pool, good breakfast, bedrooms ideal. Staff excellent especially the very pleasant young lady that helped out 3 old bikers with where to find a good meal with good beer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pete J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

We wish to extend our sincerest appreciation for the time you took in writing us your valuable feedback. We couldn’t be more pleased to have served you well and made your experience a memorable one. It pleases us to know that you noticed the cleanliness and the excellent staff service of our hotel; for we aim to offer our guests a comfortable environment should they wish to stay with us. We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Traveling with grandchildren, we appreciated the room, fridge, microwave, table, and good supply of towels. The kids LOVED the breakfast. It was nice to get a decent breakfast down them before the days adventures began! The pool was a perfect end of day activity. We could walk to the train station (we chose to drive). Williams had ample supplies available if you forgot anything. The wifi was appreciated.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor . . . Inside hallways, so you need to enter the hallway to get to your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pilotgirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

We are more than happy to hear that you definitely enjoyed your stay with us. It brings us much joy to know that our efforts to give you good service is well appreciated. It is our aim to give the best service there is we could offer to our valued guests, and ensuring that their needs are well attended to. We hope to see you soon in one of your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Williams ( a nice town) for a couple of nights. I wished I had stayed only for one!
On arrival we were told that there was complimentary coffee and this was cold! Our room was nice, the bed was big and comfortable, but the bathroom was very small indeed. The door only just made it past the toilet when opening! The AC unit was very noisey I actually turned it off...
The breakfast was beakfast and the use of of plastic cups plates etc was a turn off, but it was not the only place we stayed that seemed to use this method. Not nice.
The hotel is locatied well and is easy to find.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcjimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

We appreciate the time you took to give us a feedback regarding your hotel experience with us. Your reviews will help us improve the delivery of our services to meet the expectations of our valued guests. The detailed feedback you gave regarding your assessment with room facilities and other amenities, as well as the served breakfast will be closely evaluated. We would look into such matters without delay, and give appropriate modifications to deliver quality service. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights here and had a good stay. The room was clean and comfortable, with a really good bed and nice linens. There was room to spread out and stay out of each other's way. Everything in the room was just as it should be. Breakfast was good and offered blueberry or standard waffles, eggs, and sausage in addition to the usual breakfast items. Plenty of room to sit in two dining areas. The free Wi-Fi Internet was hit or miss during our stay, you could always connect, but a lot of web pages wouldn't load. This might just be how the Internet works in Williams, but we got around it by using our phone's 3G cellular data connection. I was really impressed with the housekeeping staff as they replaced everything that we used up on our first night when they made up the room the following day.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if you have heavy suitcases or bad knees you might want to ask for a first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

We sincerely appreciate the wonderful feedback you’ve given us, and we are delighted to hear that your stay with us was more than satisfactory. We are committed to giving our valued guests the most excellent service we can offer. We aim to deliver the quality of services that would give great value for your money. The positive feedback regarding our hotel facilities and amenities, as well as the appreciation you gave for the breakfast served and our staff services in total brings us great joy. This has motivated us to do so much more for our valued guests. We look forward to be of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed at this hotel at the end of september on my way to the grand canyon.

This hotel is right off the highway (you cant hear noise from the hotel)

The rooms are large, i requested a room on 2nd floor of the hotel. I got a room at the very end of the hotel which was great because i didnt hear a peep from any other room.

The pool and hot tub were great and towels ready and available at the pool.

I stay in lodges like this all of the time in america and normally breakfasts are not really very nice but this breakfast was great, lots to choose from and great breakfast staff.

Im really not sure why all of the bad comments on this hotel i thought it was great and worth a stay in the grand canyon area. Williams itself is a lovely town and also worth a view. you are a 2 minute walk to the main part of the streets of williams.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortInn86046, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

We thank you for taking time in giving us your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, for it is our aim to give our valued guests the best service there is. The feedback you gave regarding our hotel facilities and amenities, staff services, as well as the served breakfast truly inspires us and motivates us to work harder and excel even more in delivering quality service at all times. We look forward to be of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
0.5 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williams
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon

Address: 911 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Williams
Price Range: $93 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your trip to the Grand Canyon, you can ensure it will be a success by booking our train package tour at the Grand Canyon Country Inn. Take in Sights and Sounds of the Grand Canyon National Park. Interesting Day Trips in Incredibly Beautiful Surroundings! We make all the necessary arrangements for the Amazing Tours on the Railway! Situated in Williams Arizona, 56 miles from Grand Canyon National Park. The perfect lodging spot for the vacation of your dreams! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Comfort Inn Williams
Williams Comfort Inn
Williams Country Inn
Country Inn Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing