We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good meal, nice setting”

Western View Steakhouse
Ranked #14 of 57 Restaurants in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Relaxed dining with forest views and a speciality menu featuring grilled steaks & Ribs, fish selections, tender chicken and grilled lamb. Special green chili stew, enchiladas, sweet potatoes, black beans, brown rice,etc. Healthy planned menu - nothing fried. Dessert presentation at each table. Full service Lounge. Entertainment(seasonally).Staff friendly and helpful.Located within the Best Western Plus Inn of Williams I-40, exit 161. "Ambiance"...will be worth you checking us out...
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good meal, nice setting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

After our trip to the Grand Canyon on the train, we didn't feel like wandering about town to find a restaurant so we ate at our hotel. The entertainment by singer/guitar player Omar was excellent and added to our dinner enjoyment. The French Onion Soup and the fresh bread were very good. My mountain trout was only okay, but my husband enjoyed his shrimp. Prices were reasonable and there was lots of food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alabamasusana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Western View Steakhouse, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Sorry for your disappointment in our meals and we thank you for your honesty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    34
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Terrible wait for good meal”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Had to downgrade my review due to having to wait over 1 hour for our dinner along with some serving errors. Started out well. Very attractive room with interesting menu Busy night. Started with decent salad. And choice of good breads. I ordered chicken breast which comes with a choice of sauce preparation Then the wait began. Eventually our waiter said the delay was caused because the breast needed to be thawed! We waited some more. Then we were told that 25% was being deducted from our bill for the inconvenience Finally, after an hour, dinner arrived. My husband was served the wrong side dish. Also the wrong beer. His trout was unremarkable. My chicken was flavorful but a bit dry despite the promised sauce preparation. Sweet potato is mashed in a side dish Green beans were seasoned with, I think, bacon
They have a dessert cart. I chose a key lime mousse cake. Okay Probably frozen.
There was a musician playing and singing the whole evening. I could have done without the distraction
Despite all the missteps, I still think this is a worthwhile restaurant and a surprise to find such quality in a Best Western
I wish I could have given it a higher score

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bon1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Western View Steakhouse, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your comments..we are so sorry for the entirely too long wait....no excuses for this! Tryly sorry and apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, AZ
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Outstanding staff/service, excellent food and atmosphere! loved the ambiance created by the entertainment & the horseradish will kick your booty ;0)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shoshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Western View Steakhouse, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for you nice and wonderful comments and taking your time to write such a great response.
Come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant at the Best Western!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Definitely try this restaurant if you are staying at the Best Western Plus in Williams, and give it consideration if you are staying elsewhere. The menu has a wide variety of choices and the food is excellent.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Western View Steakhouse, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind reviews and suggestions to others. Please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and very convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We are staying at the Best Western and consulted the menu upon checking in. It looked like it had a wide variety of choices, it was an attractive dining room, and the food smelled inviting when we entered the lobby. Wow, we were very pleased by the delicious meal we were served. My husband had the bacon-wrapped shrimp and I had a half rack of babyback ribs. The salads and sides were tasty and all were presented beautifully. Leave room for dessert: the skillet-baked cookie with ice cream was WONDERFUL! Our server Tiffany was very friendly and efficient. This was a great night of dining after a long day of driving.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flyfisher56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Western View Steakhouse, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your review and all your wonderful comments. We hope the next time you are in our area you will be back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Western View Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing