We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of The Singing Pig BBQ Restaurant - CLOSED

The Singing Pig BBQ Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Reservations a must. Notice: June 18, 2014: Our lease has been transferred to another business. We will be closing our doors July 20, 2014. We'll miss you all and thank you for making us the number 1 restaurant for 4 years. God bless you, Kathi & Kevin
Waldesch
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Singing Pig and the owners, Kevin and Kathy are just wonderful. Before my wife and i started our journey, i made a reservation for Sep, 29th (as recommended...) for a dinner, because we wanted to celebrate our 20th anniversary.
When we arrived at the SP, (a little bit before time) we were welcomed by Kathi. She was absolutely nice and friendly, also Kevin when he came out of the kitchen. We hat a nice talk and some GREAT Dinner. My wife and i oredered chicken and pulled pork. OMG what was it great. The meat was perfectly cooked and the BBQ-Sauce was outstanding. When we finished our meal it was time for the surprise, that Kathy and Kevin had arranged for us. It was something, we'll never forget.

If i'm going to Williams next time, i w'll definitely eat at the Singing Pig. Thanks Kathy and Kevin for this wonderful evening

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chester44mag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingingPigBBQ, Owner at The Singing Pig BBQ Restaurant, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you so much for spending your anniversary with us here at The Singing Pig. We loved having you here and appreciate you taking the time to write such a kind review. Please come back and see us again when you can. Love, Kathi & Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    30
    8
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Delicious food in a very nice and lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Once again, tripadvisor gave us a very good suggestion in a place we didn't know at all (Williams). We were there travelling to L.A from Grand Canyon and decided to stop for a lunch. Tripadvisors suggested such place that we reached some minutes before midday: lunch starts at midday so we were the first inside but... we were lucky since... suddendly... the single table was full of persons (it seems that you have to reserve a place since there are always a lot of people that wants to eat there). :)
The owners are really really friendly, kind and smiling (positive moods produce positive moods), the atmosphere was really "confidential" and we were feeling as if we were in a "sunday family lunch".
The food: there is no a so wide range of choises but you can "tune" the food asking for some "modifications" on the standard ones: anyway, I think that they bet on some foods that they are very clever to cook. theur flagship are the ribs, ribs that were absolutely great with a side french fries very good too.

We enjoied a lot the meal and the atmosphere, sharing the table with a group of very beutiful persons have been really nice and the feelings we brought outside have been really "beautiful" and "light".

It's a place I would suggest to anybody that would like to have an informal but very good lunch in a very "confidential" place with very friendly owners. We had to run away in order to respect our timetable but we would have stayed there some time more.

A particular note: the lady speaks an english that I had no difficult to understand and it's a rare thing: I'm not so clever in speaking english but there was nothing I couldn't understand while she was speaking... Nice sensation! :)

I don't know when we will be in Williams next tome (it's a little bit far from Italy) but... for sure... we know where we will eat once there again. :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank proto163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingingPigBBQ, Owner at The Singing Pig BBQ Restaurant, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hello Italy and thank you very much for stopping by for lunch with us. We appreciate your kind words and wish you happy travels always. Love, Kathi & Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food is awesome!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

From other reviews our expectations were high - and the Singing Pig did delivered once again!
The sirloin burger was phenomenal, with some pulled pork on top, served with coleslaw with a perfect hint of horseradish and fries. One of the best burgers I have ever had!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bjorn-Delta-BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingingPigBBQ, Owner at The Singing Pig BBQ Restaurant, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
So happy you enjoyed your meal with us. The Black Angus burger is a favorite of many. We love Canada & Canadians, come back and see us anytime. Kathi & Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Melts in your mouth...”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Do NOT leave Williams without having the Singing Pig's pulled pork sandwich! The meat is SO tender,the sauces are flavorful and the bun is outstanding. Prices are good and you won't leave hungry!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingingPigBBQ, Owner at The Singing Pig BBQ Restaurant, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hi there - we're so glad you enjoyed your meal with us and thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. Please come back and see us again when you can. Love, Kathi & Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly place with yummy food!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stopped here with my boyfriend after reading good reviews. (One thing to note is the restaurant is apparently only open fri, sat & sun so we nearly missed out). Kathi and her husband were welcoming, friendly and lovely hosts who seem to really enjoy what they do. The saloon has lots of interesting stuff on the walls to entertain you, and the food was yummy! We had the double and triple Angus burgers, respectively- they were huge, messy, and barbecuey -full of beef, cheese, pulled pork and yummy seasoning/sauce. If we lived a bit closer we would definitely be back!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rufusdabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingingPigBBQ, Owner at The Singing Pig BBQ Restaurant, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. Glad you had a good time with us on your trip from the U.K. Happy travels, Kathi & Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Singing Pig BBQ Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing