We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun!”

Bearizona Wildlife Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$21.99*
and up
Bearizona Drive-Thru Wildlife Park
Ranked #2 of 36 things to do in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Bearizona is a Wildlife Park featuring a drive through area as well as a walk through area. View animals in natural habitats during your drive. Check out more animals on exhibit in the walk through. There are several animal shows throughout the day as well as a complimentary bus tour through the park at several times throughout the day.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
“So much fun!”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

It was only $20 apiece to go through the park, as many times as you cared to. We had our dog with us in the car, so we could only take pictures with the windows up, but it was great! The dog liked it too! Bison, wolves, bears, and more, it totally made up for the Grand Canyon being closed (Government shut down)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tudey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,596
    646
    152
    46
    28
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing * Upclose * Experience *”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

The animals were very active as you drive through the loop. The wolves appeared out of no where. Very important to keep your window up. One bear was walking alongside our vehicle. It was truly an amazing experience. We then went into the walking portion of the tour. Again, all the animals were very active and engaging.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank missmargoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
235 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great chance to see native animals in their natural habitat.”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I loved Bearizona. You could get so close to the animals and watch them roam around in their natural habitat. The bird show was good and very educational. And watching the bear cubs climb the trees was of course the highlight of the day!

Totally recommend it if you are in town or on the road.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZooGirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As close to wild animals as you will ever get”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Although the name of this place is kind of tourist trappy, don,t let it fool you. We have been to many zoos, but this place is so open for the animals. Wolves dining and arguing over portions. WHITE Buffalo (a rarity that is beyond compare). Raptor performance that will thrill. Many other excellently displayed animals. If your by Williams AZ, it's well worth the visit.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert_CJ2829BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna park
Level Contributor
108 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“An unexpected treat on our trip!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We had planned to visit the grand canyon this day but were sidelined by snow and fog, so we set off on our Bearizona adventure. This place is really cool. We went through with our 3 kids 14, 12 & 9. They all loved it. We took our time and really got to see all of the animals. They were a bit lethargic but that was expected due to the time of year! Didn't cause any problems at all though - we got to see everything we wanted.

The staff inside of the zoo were really helpful. When we stopped at the way points they answered any questions we had and were a lot of fun. You can tell they love their jobs. We went through twice and enjoyed the second time more then the first!

The bear cubs were adorable and we were astounded how high they climb in the trees with such ease.

The only critique I would offer is that the staff at the gate accepting money was not very friendly - seemed bored and almost didn't let us through a second time (we had accidentally left the park).

But that didn't change anything - we really enjoyed our time here!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bearizona Wildlife Park also viewed

 

Been to Bearizona Wildlife Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing