We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caged animals”

Bearizona Wildlife Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$21.99*
and up
Bearizona Drive-Thru Wildlife Park
Ranked #2 of 36 things to do in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Bearizona is a Wildlife Park featuring a drive through area as well as a walk through area. View animals in natural habitats during your drive. Check out more animals on exhibit in the walk through. There are several animal shows throughout the day as well as a complimentary bus tour through the park at several times throughout the day.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Caged animals”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Bears were bickering, wolves looked hungry, animals in small cages looked miserable. I guess I just expected better.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Betsy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,600
    646
    152
    46
    28
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing....”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

If your in the area this is a must see. our 15 year old turned into the young child we miss. some may consider it costly, but you only live once so spend it, the memories last a life time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marine-0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I think anyone of any age would enjoy this park!!! My husband and I had so much fun! The first portion of the park is driving through seeing the wildlife, then you park and go to a walk through "zoo" like atmosphere that was perfect for viewing and for picture taking! Highly recommend!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SMarquardt84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Bison!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had never seen bison before so just seeing those was well worth the trip. This is a really fun place and it's obvious the owners are working hard to protect the animals while making this a worthwhile destination for fun and education of families.

Schedule your visit around a Birds of Prey show. The trainers were outstanding and the show is not something you would typically see at a zoo.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Bears galore”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We enjoyed the park, and all the animals. At this point in time the snow had melted away, and the animals were out and about in the mid morning hours. The only animal we couldn't see was the beaver. I guess he was inside that giant mound somewhere. We took many awesome bear and buffalo pictures during the drive thru parts.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bearizona Wildlife Park also viewed

 

Been to Bearizona Wildlife Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing