We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok”

Bearizona Wildlife Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$21.99*
and up
Bearizona Drive-Thru Wildlife Park
Ranked #2 of 36 things to do in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Bearizona is a Wildlife Park featuring a drive through area as well as a walk through area. View animals in natural habitats during your drive. Check out more animals on exhibit in the walk through. There are several animal shows throughout the day as well as a complimentary bus tour through the park at several times throughout the day.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
valley village
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

The drive through the park takes you through several areas, goats, wolves, bison, donkeys & bears. The only animals that we really got close to are the donkeys. Lots of bears, but they were all in the trees and hard to see. It was ok but I can see the same animals better at the zoo. The zoo portion had only a few animals but the baby cubs were fun to watch. The raptor show was ok but short.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RHINOWIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,527
    627
    142
    45
    27
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Must See!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is a drive through attraction that has a mini zoo-like park after the drive through area and it is a must see. We were so surprised by how much we enjoyed this. You are sternly told to keep your windows up at all times because the animals are wild and can attack. We were concerned because we had a rag top convertible but we were allowed to enter the park. As you drive through each section, there is a different kind of animal. Fox, bison, wolves and our personal favorite the bears (and more). The bear section is last and probably because they are more lively. The bears will actually approach your vehicle, it was so much fun to see such a dangerous animal up close. Adults and kids LOVED this! The bear section was so facinating that we did not want to leave. The mini theme park had many different types of animals to see again but this time on foot. They had bears of all ages that you could get within feet of (safely- of course). There was a large concession stand there with reasonably priced food. The bird show was awesome. Several of the birds would take dollar bills directly out of your hand and put them in a jar (for themselves). It was funny and also a good way to help support the park. For additional information about the birds, the staff stayed after the show to answer any and all questions from the entire audience. No one was shewed away because of time. Definately do this.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ajaxtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to go too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We loved this place. Definately worth $20.00 each adult! Took alot of great pictures. I saw a comment earlier that there was a charge for the gps unit they give you when you first start the route. Not true. In fact, all the employees we came in contact with were very nice. We had never heard about this place until a friend told us about it a few months ago. Thankyou for the great time, we will be back :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank travel4life_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake havasu city
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glad we went”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Enjoyed it...not commercialized at all! Friendly staff! Go see the bird show for sure! Can drive around as many times as you wish!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank francine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cute bears”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

We stopped from the signs on the highway and were extremely pleased. Is a little pricey at first 20 bucks a person but when you see how nice the facility is and the animals have room to rome it makes sense. We saw all of the animals that were exhibited. Lynx, bears, bison, burros, wolves....and more. The wolves were laying in the road and were sniffing at our car. We got stuck there for about ten minutes and that was run. At the walking part, the bear cubs and raccoons got scared by some workers and went climbing up the trees. That was neat to see. If you like wildlife this place was neat.

Helpful?
Thank Jenna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bearizona Wildlife Park also viewed

 

Been to Bearizona Wildlife Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing