We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Old Town Warmth & Welcome”
Review of Drover's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williams
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Drover's Inn
Ranked #8 of 12 Williams B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Fantastic Old Town Warmth & Welcome”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed one night at The Drovers, my wife and two teenage children, en route to the Grand Canyon. What an amazingly friendly place. The staff, and people in general, were amazing. We had a suite with two double beds, two decks, a/c, TV, jacuzzi, all for $180 including an terrific cooked breakfast. The Drovers is basically a mini-wild west town. The bar was buzzing with locals and we chose to eat there that evening, a really great meal for four for just over $100. You have to try the Chicken-Fried Steak! Breakfast the next day was basically whatever we wanted, including the aforementioned steak, all included. Williams is a delightful town, an original part of Route 66. Do visit Williams and stay at The Drovers. You will love it. The Hacienda room is the one to go for.

Room Tip: They all get the wake-up call from The Grand Canyon Railway but this adds to the experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twa203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    10
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
20
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

This place makes me want to find excuses to come back to Williams. In two days I feel we've seen all the shops and done most of what Williams has to offer, however our stay here was absolutely perfect! We stayed in the Trapper's Cabin, which was unique with a very north woods feel. All of the staff were friendly, and breakfast at their restaurant is included. Mountain man breakfast was good, steak and eggs were excellent, and even the biscuits and gravy were not bad by restaurant standards...it really feels like a whole other world. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camaro485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Loved the charming decor of the rooms and the overall friendly vibe. The bathroom was clean and nicely outfitted. The breakfast that came free with the room was huge and delicious. Stopped at the bar and had a friendly conversation with some other travelers. Loved walking around Williams at night and going into the little shops. A big thank you for sending my keys and jewelry that I mistakenly dropped!

Room Tip: The Movie Room is charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Great place for family husband we irges in laws grandkids. Each suite has a theme. Cowboy street show, walk to everything. Must see Bearizona too. Mayor own Divers inn the bat the restaurant. Great room rate comes with full meal

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My experience of Williams was much better after a nights stay at the Drover's Inn. You never know what to expect from Bed and Breakfasts or non-franchise accomodations. The Drover's Inn is a really great place to stay and no need to fear what might be under the bed!! The Theme rooms are very unique, comfortable beds, travertine showers with upgraded fixtures and accessories. Very charming, peacful, and just what you need. I stayed in the "movie room" which had props from western movies and felt like I had checked into the back lot of Universal studios during a wild west film shoot. Well Done! My Sister got the Trappers room, which is set in the back drop of an up scale out door adventure...she loved it!! The staff was very friendly and I ended up staying two nights. :) Best kept secret in Williams!

Respectfully,

GG

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GG F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We had the whole family stay at Drover's Inn for the weekend. From the first time I called, everyone was SO nice! When we arrived, the owner showed us to our rooms and the fire was already started for us in The Hacienda. The rooms and bathrooms are so cute! Everything was clean and comfy. Breakfast was wonderful! You order whatever you want in the restaurant and the wait staff was extremely friendly and kind and willing to please. The owner checked in on us frequently to make sure everything was good. The bar had good food and again, friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We loved The Hacienda. It has 2 rooms, one with a king, and one with a queen. The bathroom has a jac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We recently stayed at the Drover B&B and had a really delightful time. This was the day before and the day of the recent government shutdown and we were so happy to be able to spend some time in this town. We stayed in The Movie Room which was decorated so nicely in the western theme of things. The hospitality of the owner, John Moore and his staff was awesome. Thank you for making our trip so enjoyable. We look forward to coming again some day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.4 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Lodge On Route 66
The Lodge On Route 66
#1 of 30 in Williams
774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Canyon Hotel
Grand Canyon Hotel
#4 of 12 in Williams
440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drover's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drover's Inn

Property: Drover's Inn
Address: 321 E Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2605
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Williams
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing