We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Something Special” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drover's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williams
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Drover's Inn
Save
You added Drover's Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 13 Williams B&B and Inns
Fountain Valley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Something Special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The rooms don't have numbers, they have theme names. The themes are so well done that Disney would be envious. You are transported in time to the old wild west. The restaurant and bar are old west and you feel like you are walking the streets of an old western town. There are even real looking cowboys walking around occasionaly. The breakfast is served in the restaurant where you just order off the menu and just tell the server that you are staying at the Drovers Inn.

Besides being the most unusual hotel you have ever been to, you will meet the friendliest people on the planet. Within a few seconds you are part of the "family". John the owner, town mayor, and patriarch introduces you to his family (employees) and they are real glad to be help you in every way, They know everybody in town and when you ask a question they might just grab a phone and call somone to get you more info or prefered treatment. Camille the manager could not be more helpfull and is a wealth of information.

The locals visit the bar and restaurant. While talking to one, Steady Eddy, I discovered that his tire store was the model for Luigi's Tires in the Disney movie, "Cars".

Wild West Junction is not lust a place it stay or eat, it is an experience, an adventure, and something special that you wont find anywhere else.

Room Tip: The room names describe the decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    9
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
20
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Despite of arriving very late at the Dover’s Inn (after 10pm), we were received with amazing warm hospitality by Ms Camilie the manager and Larry a staff member. When our travel plans changed unexpected, John the Inn’s owner who also happens to be the town’s mayor went above and beyond to ensure that we had a safe and comfortable vacation by driving us an hour away to pick up a rental car. Dover’s Inn has a fun Old West-theme, is affordable and conveniently located between the Grand Canyon and Flagstaff Arizona allowing travelers to easily visit both great places. I will definitely recommend this place and looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eunice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We arrived in Williams after the longest drive of our West Coast America tour and were immediately amazed by the 'Wild West'-ness of this amazing town. Our room at the Drover's Inn was like no other we have stayed in, with so many 'Wild West' features which made you feel like you were part of a John Wayne movie. Any fears we had about being out of our comfort zone were soon diminished after meeting 'Red' the resident cowboy who was so helpful to answer any questions we had and he even let us use his mobile phone to make an appointment at the local nail salon. Less than an hour away from the Grand Canyon, it's the perfect place to stay and I thoroughly recommend the Wild West Junction Friday night 'rodeo' show, where you can enjoy some fantastic barbecue food and be entertained by some country music .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs_L_Bailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We booked this place because of the theme, cost and distance from Grand Canyon. The manager Camille was awesome! She kept in touch with us, even calling to verify on our arrival time. We booked the Bordello room, which we enjoyed for a few minutes since the door knob broke a few minutes later. The room was too smaill for 3 adults but very well themed. Camille was very friendly and offered as an alternative resort, a full refund and a promise to return for breakfast the next morning. The next morning we returned for breakfast, met the owner and some of the staff. They were all very friendly, funny and entertaining. They gave us a tour of the inn, and Camilie then helped us find a rental car to our destination after our plans changed. We would have loved to stay there but time didn't allow. I definitely recommend this location for a few nights especially for guests visiting the Grand Canyon. They are just an hour away, great for a western theming, and the friendliness of the staff is amazing!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jud g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We recently stayed a night in the Hacienda Suite at Drovers Inn in Williams Az. The suite was super comfortable and the decor was awesome. The Hacienda suite has two balconies a fire place and a perfect jacuzzi tub for relaxing. The restaurant downstairs will serve you a delicious steak... and you'll likely meet Red, a very downhome, down to earth, real cowboy. The owner and absolutely everyone we met was super nice and helpful. It was a great experience and we look forward to returning to stay there again soon:)

Room Tip: The Hacienda Suite is roomy and awesome..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wbandrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed for 1 night driving through. Staff was excellent and room was awesome.. the rest of the hotel has great old feel to it. Staff was extremely nice and friendly. Talked us into staying for breakfast and it was the best omelette, hashbrowns and hot chocolate we have had so far.. best of it all, was $49 for the night. Definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dburic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

this is the best place to stay ever! The hosts and staff are the most wonderful people. They are all like one big family and treat you like you are honored guests/friends/family. We would love to come back and stay with them. Kerry & Laura

Room Tip: theme rooms -fill your boots for your fantasy in the wild, wild west!! You will never feel more welc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laura s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.4 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Canyon Hotel
Grand Canyon Hotel
#5 of 13 in Williams
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66
0.3 mi away
Sheridan House Inn
Sheridan House Inn
#1 of 13 in Williams
5.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drover's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drover's Inn

Property: Drover's Inn
Address: 321 E Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2605
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Williams
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing